We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My lovely hotel in Italy”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #121 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was in hotel Paris twice,last January and this year. I spent here 6 days and again received great pleasure to live in the hotel-museum. Mural on the ceiling,stained glass,furniture,carpets...you find yourself in another time...Renaissance .

Room Tip: 222 -was very quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Татьяна С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
There are newer reviews for Paris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Paris is a beautiful hotel, full of Italian spirit and antique furniture! We spent here 3 days and were just amazed by the size of ceiling, beauty of dinig hall and everything. Situated almost in the center of the city, it gives a full flavor of Florence life... I think, our next visit to Florence will be at the same hotel =)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russian_Bear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACFIRENZE, Direttore at Paris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Custormers,
thank you very much for your such kind review: we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again soon at our hotel Paris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Overall experience was good. The front desk staff was, for lack of a better word, confusing. The same person who talked to you well a couple hours ago would act as though I was completely bothering them the next time and all the different people had the same inconsistent behaviour. I found that a bit odd :)

Other than that, the location is fantastic. Could walk to the Dome, Galleria, Piazza Signoria and all of that. It was close to the station and all the tour pick-up/drop-off places. I can appreciate that it is an older building and older decor and I actually enjoy that - however, I think it can be updated while still keeping the same quality, I think. Our room smelled really musty and the carpets and drapes could do with some updating. The room was clean for the most part. The bathroom was really small (the smallest of all the hotels we stayed during our 10 day Italy trip) and really needed to get an exhaust in. It smelled - ranging from bad to really bad and the shower had issues and just dark and dingy. Maybe it was just our room.

Breakfast room and breakfast and staff in the breakfast serving area were very gracious and wonderful.

It will not be my first choice if I were to go back to Florence again - but I would not completely cross it off my list either.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed May 2012!

Awesome location for tourists located above the shopping strip in the heart of Florence. The hotel was spotless the rooms are as well and decorated in the theme of the city of the Renaissance. We stayed top floor with a large window facing the Dome and overlooking the city simply beautiful. The workers were extremely kind and top notch. I have nothing to say negative about this place! Thank you!

Room Tip: Stay top floor facing the city!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December. We were very happy with our choice. The location is fabulous, being a short walk from both the train station and the major sights. The serve was also excellent, both at the front desk - where we were always met with a smile - as well as the breakfast room, where the three women who run it were the model of efficiency while remaining friendly. Finally, the rates were very good. Moreover, if you book directly with the hotel, you get a free wi-fi and, depending on the length of stay, several goodies (a bottle of wine, a fruit basket).

Our room was big, but as others have stated, the bed could have been better. The bathroom was good. The breakfast options were excellent.

We were on the first floor and the amount of street noise was not negligible. We were also right across the breakfast room, so some of the noise from there also made its way to our room.

One possible issue might be the stairs. There is an elevator but, for example, did not leave you exactly in the same level as our room. It's not an issue for us, but would have been for my aging parents.

Overall, we recommend this hotel highly and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Easy to get to, grand old-world building, OK staff, OK food, confusing hallways leading to rooms in adjacent buildings. Our room was wonderful - tall ceilings, nice view, huge windows, bed was sub-par. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a fabulous experience! We drove into Florence and parked in train station car park so we could look around for accommodation. Great tip. From there we walked the three minutes to beginning of the main area of Florence...walked into 3 different hotels, thinking we would stick with two star however were surprised to find rates at Hotel Paris cheaper than that of a two star around the corner! Lift available but not to all areas, however staff very happy to assist with baggage...with a smile! Thanks Matteo! Breakfast room stunning, breakfast great..typical Italian. Ask for cafe normale if you want true espresso and not machine coffee. Very happy to make. Rooms were amazing! We were offered two to choose from. Huge! Ceilings spectacular, bathrooms fine. We chose to stay on extra days and as hotel full we were offered suite. Great rate! Oh my! Vast and beautiful! Pillows hard though. Definitely recommend for value, location, friendly staff and for the experience of staying in an old palace (1324). There are lots of hotels down all the little side streets but we feel we picked well. Car was taken to garage parking at cost of €25 per 24 hrs. Standard. Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#36 of 411 in Florence
1,790 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#60 of 411 in Florence
502 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#124 of 411 in Florence
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#80 of 411 in Florence
1,483 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#147 of 411 in Florence
497 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#66 of 411 in Florence
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £67 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing