We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence - my love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cellai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cellai
Ranked #80 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Florence - my love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very good hotel with nice location. very clean and staff is ok. I liked it very much. In this hotel u really can imagine that u are in 18 century hanks to unusual design in barocco style! My father, aunt, me and my niece liked it

Room Tip: ask baldachinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulzhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    247
    86
    43
    13
See reviews for
160
390
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stay here twice a year during trade shows, and it is always great staying here. Super nice clean quite rooms. Where previous stays at different hotels in Florence always have been a bit of a disappointment, Cellai has never. Also a bit addicted to Shauna's lovely service. She always looks after us perfectly and arranges everything we need, thank you so much Shauna!

Room Tip: Any room really. Stayed in 8 different rooms now, all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissouren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is quite lovely .The Hotel Celiai is a short walk from the Duomo Cathedral,and a few minutes away from the Academia Gallery (with Michelangelo's David). The rooms are spacious and clean. Your day begins with a lovely and fresh breakfast. I cannot speak highly enough about the staff, the service was impeccable. They were genuinely warm and made you feel at home in this charming hotel. One person in particular that was truly exceptional and a true asset, is Shonna who works at the front desk. She is an angel who we will always be grateful to for all she did to help us on our family vacation in Florence . She went beyond the call of duty in helping us, and sent us to some of the best restaurants (we ate at during our entire stay in Italy)and sites in Florence. I am grateful that we stayed at this charming hotel and were fortunate to be so well taken care of . I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganMaven417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just stayed at the Cellai for Pitti and needless to say that the experience was excellent.
My stay was simply superb, this is a very good hotel and the location just could not be better, just few minutes from the fashion fair and very close to the Duomo Cathedral.
The room was clean and very nicely decoreted like the whole hotel.
Amzaing breakfast, with lovely products. Great atmosphere in the lobby during the evening. Superb! I loved hearing the music coming from the piano, it was amazing, this atmosphere was enchanted... Our stay was perfect and we can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel again!!
Staying in this hotel made our whole working Florence experience the best we had so far.
Thanks

Room Tip: The room was clean, calm and very well decorated, full of charme
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel by accident, but it surprised us a lot! This hotel has been built since 1881 but still very delicate and artistic. The room is very comfy and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. wifi works well. Breakfast is nice and plenty. What we really love is the feeling the hotel provides which makes us comfortable. The lobby has several rooms for reading, chatting, and drinking with historical and artistic furnitures. Even you get stuck inside because of weather, you still can have a pleasant enjoyment in the hotel. The hotel also provides free afternoon tea for customers. It only takes 15 minutes walking to Duomo. Any buses passing by can reach train station, only 2 stops. The value if the stay is beyond the price. Love it very much!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awen1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This really is an awful hotel in an awful location on a rather busy road.
The room priced at over 200 euros was really not worth 50!
Devoid of charm and lacking anything a 4 star hotel should have.
Minibar contained water and a can of cola
No guide to the hotel services or lack of
No room service and no restaurant.
Seriously how does Italy award it's star rating?
Cold and in need of redecorating the second room I moved to was no better than the first with curtains hanging off the rail.
Had it not been a show week I would have checked out.
Short walk to the centre is 15 minutes by the way and I am very fit.
All in all I would spend your hard earned cash somewhere in fact anywhere else.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Owner at Hotel Cellai, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Cellai Hotel offers a charming boutique style atmosphere with a contemporary twist. This means a mix of traditional florentine atmosphere with an unexpected collection of original artworks and a friendly relaxed elegance touch.

We are located in Florence city centre, short walk distance to all sights and most of the best bars and restaurants are 'just around the corner'. The Accademy of Fine Arts with the David of Michelangelo is only 3 minutes walk.

On your review there is no mention about our 6 o' clock live jazz piano concert that we offered to all our guests during your stay or to the library, the roof garden and the fine arts collection.

I am so sorry that you did not like your accommodation. I am on duty the entire day and I would have take care of assisting you in choosing the room with the colours and the shape you would have better liked.

I look forward seeing you at Cellai Hotel again as I am sure that you will enjoy the very special flair of our House.

Best regards

Fiammetta Cellai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for few days, as i got to Florence for some work's conferences.
I really felt a peaceful, charming and cozy atmosphere in this Boutique Hotel. Thank to the atmosphere I could breath in this hotel the trip in Florence didn't seem to be a working one but a lovely and relaxing one. I really felt at home thank to the helpful and kind staff.
The bedroom was silent, clean and like the whole hotel it was really well decorated.
We had a meeting conference in the Hotel's "Spazio Bianco" a magnificient place where to discuss about work in a pleasant and charming environment. I really loved discussing bussiness ideas in such a cozy and well decorated atmosphere.
We also had a light lunch in there and it was lovely!! Thanks for the hospitality!
I highly reccomend this hotel for any kind of holidays!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#62 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#90 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cellai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cellai

Property: Hotel Cellai
Address: Via Ventisette Aprile N. 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Florence
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#83 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#101 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cellai 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfortable sitting room with fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cellai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cellai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing