We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming stay in Florence”
Review of Hotel Cellai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Cellai
Ranked #85 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming stay in Florence”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

During our tour in Europe we enjoyed our stay in Florence very much. The town is beautiful and our hotel was very charming. Lovely style. Nice decoration with a very personal and special flair. People were very kind to us and we felt at home. It was like staying in our florentine home. This was our favorite spot.

Room Tip: very nice and well decorated bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    260
    91
    46
    14
See reviews for
172
406
40
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i stayed at cellai hotel and i really enjoyed it. it`s very charming and cousy .the room`s decoration make me feel at home. the breakfast is amazing full of differents kind of croissants the costumers are very nice and friendly. the room was very silent and very well cleaned. I highly recommend it. i had a wonderful weekend with cellai boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i stayed at cellai hotel for a couple of days and i really enjoyed it. The hotel is very charming, it has very lovely decoration and i found it to be a very unique place. I felt this place is not as all the others hotels. every area is so special. Our room was very cousy, cleen and decorated with charam. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Cellai hotel two nights in early july and we had a great experience.
We loved the fantastic breakfast buffet and the kindness of the waiters that took great care of us. we were invited to a wine presentation held in the hotel and this was great fun. We met lots of people in a very hip event. The wine was excellent and so cellai hotel.
Thank you for your kindness

Room Tip: very nice clean and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a lovely weekend with my family in this charming hotel!
The front desk staff was helpful and nice, the breakfast was delicious and its staff was very kind and helpful too. The hotel is very well decorated, cozy and has a very house atmosphere. I really liked it and its many charming rooms.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: My room was simply enchanting, and my children's one was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Cellai is a wonderful spot in Florence, just a little distance away from the very crowded center of things. You will find many cozy living-room like spaces in which to sit and chat with other travelers, or perhaps with a good book from any number of bookshelves and a drink from the "Honesty Bar", either downstairs or on the lovely roof deck. Delicious breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, and the very kind staff will offer you a cappuccino in the candle-lit, quirky and elegant breakfast room. Like the rest of Florence, the hotel is full of interesting history. The staff are extremely friendly, conscientious and helpful in every way. I look forward to staying there every time I to Florence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My fiance and i stayed at this hotel over the weekend and could not have been happier of having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel for our stay. The hotel itself is an amazing building in the very heart of Florence. We loved our room with a spacious marble bathroom, the room was spotless and the bed was super comfortable. We loved the breakfast as well, all typical Italian products, the tomatoes tasted fresh from the market. I personally loved the artsy atmosphere all over the hotel, stylish details and paintings on the walls.The staff is amazing, always smiling and helpful! I would not have anything but great things to say about this hotel. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#45 of 411 in Florence
1,132 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#55 of 411 in Florence
2,163 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 411 in Florence
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#60 of 411 in Florence
1,221 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#82 of 411 in Florence
833 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#102 of 411 in Florence
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cellai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cellai

Property: Hotel Cellai
Address: Via Ventisette Aprile N. 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Florence
#51 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#83 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#101 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cellai 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfortable sitting room with fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cellai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cellai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing