We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, but not more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
Ranked #275 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel's location is okay, you can walk to the center of Florence easily.
It is a good hotel if you expect a basic service. They would change our towels every day, but would leave them on the bed instead of putting them in the bathroom.
One day, we finished the toilet paper and they never put the new one on the roll.

The neighborhood was safe. One tip: don't pay extra for the breakfast, it is not worth the money. There is a nice pastry shop next door that is very good. We wished we had not taken the breakfast and eaten there more often.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel was clean with standard amenities. We were given a room with a view of the city which was nice. Not many cafes or restaurants directly around but a 10-15minute walk towards the centre.The bed was fine and comfortable and great for people travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stay there in may 2013 for 3 nights.nice clean place. frendly staff in reception and good breakfast.walking distance to city centre.Rooms nice and clean. One minus for not so comfortable bed.was killing me,cudnt sleep we'll all 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is a pleasant walk from the city center and the places of attraction.
The price is amazing.... it does not promise more and nor does it give less.
My room had a private balcony to look over the city rooftops and could also see the dome from there. There is a counter at the reception for water,soft drinks and beer along with chips which is not expensive like the minibar in most hotels. parking would be an issue but there is one very nearby. Its a absolutely basic hotel which is clean and does not hit your wallet a lot.
I missed the breakfast since there was a huge group of students in there and I was getting late for the meeting.... but no complains I had saved enough in the hotel price to get a deent BF somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe-Trotter-Sach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is located near a bus stop which is useful to get from the train station. It's 10 minutes by foot from the historical center. There are some cafes and restaurants nearby which are much more cheaper than touristical ones. The Staff was very friendly, good breakfast service and nice small rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 17th. I'll start with the pros: the hotel is conveniently located (the bus stop is literally right around the corner), it's located on a main road but noise is not an issue, the rooms are nicely decorated and ample (pictures attached), the breakfast is very cheap and nice (I think it was around 6 euros per person and it included scrambled eggs, juice, toast, ham, cheese, yoghurts, etc.), some of the staff is friendly, and it is actually pretty close to the center of the city (this one time we walked from Ponte Vecchio to the hotel in around 15 minutes). And now the cons: there is no door in the shower area so the water spills everywhere, there is no coffee machine, no safe, no peephole, the check-in is not until 2pm, the shower can be quite slippery, the elevators are very small. We also could not get the internet to work on any of our devices and when I called the front desk to ask for help the guy who answered was not friendly at all (he even hung up on me while I was still speaking). Also, on our last day we found that we had some time left over before leaving for Rome so we decided to leave our luggage in their deposit. They didn't even see what we put in there or ask for an ID or anything; they simply gave us a key and told us to just put our luggage in a room by the elevators. We thought this was very unsafe, as someone else could easily take someone else's luggage with them and there would be no way for the hotel to prevent it. Lastly, the room "key" is a password on a sheet of paper that they print for you and that you punch into the keypad on your door. The bad thing about this is that if you misplace this sheet of paper for any reason, your name, hotel, room number, and password are available for anyone to see.
The hotel was okay, conveniently located, and the cheap breakfast was very helpful, but we would probably look for other options if we go back to Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorMiyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights here in May. Location is great, you can easily reach train stations and attractions by walk and by bus. Cafe and supermarket is closed to the hotel. Room are standard, clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful and pleasant, even though we had asked a lot of recommendations and questions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 410 in Florence
688 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.2 mi away
Orcagna Hotel
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jane
Hotel Jane
#204 of 410 in Florence
608 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#276 of 410 in Florence
41 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#223 of 410 in Florence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Firenze City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze City Center

Address: Viale Giovanni Amendola 34, 50127, Florence, Italy (Formerly Viva Hotel Capitol Santa Croce)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £43 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Centro
Best Western Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing