We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for sightseeing this beautiful city”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #148 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Despite being very close to the centre it was a reasonably quiet environment. Although the room and bathroom was compact it served our needs for a short visit. Also they were spotlessly clean. The decorated ceilings and clever use of the space made you'll know you're not staying in a standard box hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful giving us advice on where to eat etc. Breakfast was good there was a good selection of fruit, bread, meats, cheeses, drinks and pastries. Free parking (2 spaces) was available outside the hotel but for 15€ a night off road parking was available across the street. All in all a very good hotel for a short visit to Firenze.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family-Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arizona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2011

The Arizona Hotel was lovely-great location, accommodating staff, small and personal. The room was a bit small but had the loveliest fresco ceiling and was very comfortable. Very close to the kosher restaurant and synagogue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin22228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

My husband and I booked our trip on Orbitz and had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Arizona. It is an excellent location just far enough away from the hustle/bustle of the city center but just close enough to walk to all the major attractions. There are plenty of dining options nearby for whatever budget you are on. The front desk was more than helpful in answering our questions and they even called to book a wine tasting for us that ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. The breakfast is wonderful with delicious made to order espressos/cappucinos. The rooms are quite large for European standards and we always had a good night's sleep. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Florence!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December of 2010 for a couple of days during my wife and my annual holiday. Just to give you perspective, between my wife and I, we have visited close to 15 countries and stayed in several hotels in several cities. We are budget travelers from a middle class family. So my review will reflect this nature.

The hotel was good, the staff very helpful and the rooms were neat. However, I have to warn you that the room is very small. Very small! The toilet is the size of the one in the flight that got you to florence or italy. Its thats small! And transportation around florence isn't as easy as in rome or paris. No metros. So if you have to get around it would either have to be the bus or taxi. So be prepped for that, as the hotel is a reasonable distance from some of the main highlights of the city. The breakfast Is average, but I didn't have anything to complain.

The staff is kind and help with making your tourist plans. They even let us keep our baggage in their storage room after we checked out to do more sightseeing!

I recommend this hotel to the budget traveler who wants to have a good time for cheap and is willing to manage a small room and bathroom and bus rides.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SundeepMithran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed here because family live around the corner, but would gladly stay here anyway - on a relatively quiet street, convenient to synagogue, one kosher restaurant, one new vegetarian one (Sedano Allegro - very nice), one of the largest indoor-outdoor markets, and 10 minute walk to Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce, Bargello, etc. etc. Buses nearby to a variety of destinations. Our room, a double, was clean (no bugs!), firm comfortable bed, good private bath (complete with retractable clothesline). TV and wireless (6 euros for 2 hours) worked fine. Staff couldn't be more helpful...lots of maps and tourist info available. Clientele off-season ranged from Germans at some sort of academic conference, to young families wanting to be close to Chabad, to random French and Dutch, and us. Rate includes breakfast, which was completely adequate (yogurt, cereals, fruits, sliced meats and cheese, rolls, etc.) A good mid-level choice. Computer available for a fee in small lobby/sitting area on ground floor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lskohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This fit the bill - we needed a reasonably priced hotel ina central location for our 2 days in Florence. our quad room was comfortable, if rather small for 4 beds. En-suite was nice with modern shower etc. Small TV in the room - not that we were there to watch TV! As on the 1st floor it was a little noisey with street noise, although the shutters helped reduce this. The location worked well - around 10-15 mins walk from central Florence, with easy access to sites, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Overall we were relatively disappointed having read some good reviews and the pretty web site of the hotel.

It's pretty dingy and not that clean. The beds were uncomfortable. Our daughter's room was not much bigger than her big bed. The showers are so tiny we would hit the door whenever turned around which would cause water to leak. Internet is expensive, by the hour, and doesn't work on all devices (worked on laptops and on iPod Touch but not on iPhone or iPad). Breakfast is pretty average and limited, in a nicely presented dining area, with one juice (orange), 3 different cereals, milk, bread, butter, jam, etc. Not a lot of choice. However the waitress comes around and prepares real coffee (espresso, cappuccino, ...) which is a plus.

We chose this hotel because it had parking even if it wasn't free. We arrived to find all 4 spaces taken in their tiny garage. We were lucky enough to find a spot on the street where we left our car both nights and it was not disturbed or harmed.

The hotel is located in the Jewish neighbourhood which is not in the nicest corner of town. But it is quite centrally located and only a 10 minute (flat) walk to all of the major sites and the centre of town.

We might recommend this to a young person looking to travel on a budget. But we will not be returning: we're too old for this ....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCEFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#103 of 411 in Florence
397 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#163 of 411 in Florence
398 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bonifacio
Hotel Bonifacio
#172 of 411 in Florence
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#150 of 411 in Florence
453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Azzi - Locanda degli Artisti
Hotel Jane
#196 of 411 in Florence
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £52 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing