We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Value & Quality in 1 place”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #146 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here the first week of July 2013. A/C worked well. Our room was on the second floor, and the elevator worked well, so no bags to lug up the stairs. Rooms were remolded, with small fridge. Bathrooms were up to date. Emil & his staff were always attentive & helpful. Always went the extra mile to assist. Breakfast was plentiful & fresh. Centrally located & just a short taxi ride from everything. Down the block from the the only Kosher Restaurant (Ruth's), Florence synagogue & Chabad. Would definitely stay there again.

B Twersky
Los Angeles

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjtwersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff, could not do enough for you, we stayed here for 5 days, and although the room a bit small, it did not matter as there for city break. Everything was clean, and continental breakfast the best, plenty to choose from, would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linds0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a completely renovated hotel located in the center of Florence and only 15 minutes from Vespucci airport. The hotel is central to all there is to do in the great city of Florence but off the busy streets which make it a quiet retreat from the fast paced city. This is a historical hotel with beautiful frescos throughout yet the upgrades provide all of the modern day comforts you need and expect from a quality hotel. The staff was great and helpful, the amenities are abundant and the 24 hour bar is a plus for those long nights or early mornings. Well worth taking a look at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimoNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Its not a budget hotel but its not expensive either to say it is near to the town centre. I think that the price I paid was fair to the room I had. There is a lift. The staff are really friendly and helpful,with very good English, they even helped me out with my Italian. The breakfast is basic but there is a fair choice. I was a solo traveller so had a single room with private bathroom both of which was small but its what I expected to get (being Italy). My room had air-con. There was internet access. The hotel was clean and tidy. 30 minutes from the airport and accessible for taxi's ( which is 20 euro's each way, + 1 euro per bag). It was a 10 minute walk to the town centre. They don't do lunch or evening meals but there are plenty of places to eat out anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlecalfuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed there in the middle of May,
we were not very lucky with the weather but florence is beautiful anyway!!
Hotel is owned by 3 young brothers and they were veeeery nice to us!
Rooms a bit small but this is italy!!
breakfast was very good and the hotel is very good located!!
Good luck to the best three brothers!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank GeralDHosT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Please see my other review re the Hotel Dante.

We ended up stating here, although we had not booked. Our original confirmaed booking was for the Hotel Dante, but we got 'moved' to this, their sister hotel.

We were put in room 40 on the 4th floor. Interestingly the entrance to this floor is normally closed by a gate with 'Privato' on it and the tarrif for the rooms displayed in the foyer stops at room 39!

Now we know why!

This room was very substandard and easily the worst we have stayed in on our 4 week trip. Worst of all, the room reeked of cockroach/insect spray..mortein, to the extent that my wife refused to sleep in it, preferring to sleep on a chair in the foyer.

I am sure that other rooms must be OK given the reviews, the apologetic service was good, the breakfast was acceptable, the location was a bit away from the action, but acceptable. However we feel that we got a terrible deal, firstly kicked out of the hotel we booked into and then put in one of the worst rooms in the place.

We will never return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and couldn't have asked for more. The owners are cheerful, helpful and accomodating. The facilities are very clean and the hotel is just a few minutes walk to all of the great attractions of Florence. We will return here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResolutionRecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#95 of 410 in Florence
404 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#155 of 410 in Florence
399 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#157 of 410 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#171 of 410 in Florence
640 reviews
Hotel Jane
#198 of 410 in Florence
604 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#160 of 410 in Florence
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing