We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #134 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with fresco ceiling and period furniture. The three brothers who own the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the relevant points and attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavka126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    163
    48
    14
    6
See reviews for
108
145
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Good value due to good location (within ~10 minutes from most of the touristic places), a very friendly staff and the general cleanliness. In addition, my room was good sized and the breakfast was also OK.

Room Tip: If you do not like the morning light into your room, you should ask one facing the opposite side sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Rooms were average, but clean. Staff was friendly, and they served a nice breakfast which normally doesn't start until 7:30am. We stayed 2 nights and the morning we were leaving(7:15am) they told us we should have let them know and they would have had breakfast ready earlier. They still managed to have most things available for us so we could have a quick breakfast before we left. Free internet was nice to have, and we liked the big size bath towels. Only down-side was the air conditioning didn't cool the room down as much as we would have liked, but I think you tend to run into that quite often in Italy, especially in the older buildings during the hottest part of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice hotel situated in the heart of Florence. The staff was really helpful. I was in a small room but it was comfortable enough. Breakfast was good. I really recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler84_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed in a quad room, two adults and two teens. It is a modest room with a modest price and conveniently located to major sites. The air conditioning never really cooled the room in early July. Breakfast was good. Loved the lavender bath products.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phxchica127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at the Arizona in May for four nights and would recommend it.
It's quite central - pretty much everywhere is within walking distance in Florence. It's less than a ten minute walk from Sante Croce in one direction and about 10 minutes from the Accademia in the other. I would recommend a map though as I arrived and veered off in completely the wrong direction!
The hotel is a small hotel and my room was like an attic room, but with a window with shutters that overlooked the synagogue. The room was a fair size with a TV and fridge. The ensuite had everything you need and wasn't too small.
Breakfast was continental with the woman from reception checking that nothing ran out on a regular basis. The morning she wasn't there went a bit off as the men weren't really on top of things, but no major problems, just the tables not cleared as quickly.
The staff were all very nice and helpful if you needed directions or advice on how to get somewhere and I did see them going to the supermarket specifically to get soya milk for one of the other guests.
There are also plenty of supermarkets nearby in case you need to buy water, juice, etc.
Overall, a nice liitle hotel, pretty central (without being noisy)with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here the first week of July 2013. A/C worked well. Our room was on the second floor, and the elevator worked well, so no bags to lug up the stairs. Rooms were remolded, with small fridge. Bathrooms were up to date. Emil & his staff were always attentive & helpful. Always went the extra mile to assist. Breakfast was plentiful & fresh. Centrally located & just a short taxi ride from everything. Down the block from the the only Kosher Restaurant (Ruth's), Florence synagogue & Chabad. Would definitely stay there again.

B Twersky
Los Angeles

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjtwersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#96 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#120 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#183 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#125 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#164 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Property: Hotel Arizona
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing