We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #138 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely stay at Hotel Arizona. The three brothers who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful, ready to do whatever is possible for your comfort and convenience. Nice room with all the usual conveniences, bed a bit on the firm side but that seems to be an international situation. Buffet breakfast was pleasing with a good selection on offer. The hotel is an easy ten minute stroll to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio is about fifteen minutes walk. Lots of nearby restaurants, the boys will recommend a good one. We felt very welcome there and encourage others to stay at Hotel Arizona when visiting Florence. You will not be disappointed

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    162
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
106
144
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Just had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and even parked our car for us. Breakfast was really good for a budget hotel and the room was very clean and well appointed. Great value and would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying in Florence

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamromsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Arizona for a month during July. Being a woman on my own it was very important that I felt comfortable and that all the amenities were at my fingertips. The hotel is very well run by 3 brothers who with their great staff made sure that I was extremely well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom and en suite were clean and comfortable with a fridge and TV. The free Wifi was important to me and the service was always good. The breakfast was super and plentiful and there were lots of little restaurants nearby for evening meals which the staff recommended. The situation of the hotel is brilliant - in the Santa Croce area and within minutes walk to all the important sites. I would highly recommend the Hotel Arizona and will not hesitate to stay there again (which I hope to do next year).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a compact hotel but charming offering very good value for money. It is suitably located within walking distance from the main sites and from restaurants. Location is quite and safe to walk back to at night. Our room was small but comfortable and very clean. We had good wifi connection from our room. The owners who run the place are very nice and helpful and extremely polite.

Breakfast was simple but good.

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and will certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saydon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I wish I would had good air conditioning in my room to give a perfect rating for this hotel. The hotel is in a very good location, (just a short walk to everywhere in Florence), nice breakfast and incredible good front desk employees. The internet is not that good in the rooms but they have free internet in the lobby. The big problem with the hotel is the air conditioning in the rooms. My room was very hot and I called to complain and even they indicated that they would turn it colder, it never happened. I recognize that for Europeans the temperature of a room does not have the same standards but the hotel should consider they have many tourists who are not accustomed to a warm room. If they correct the problem of air conditioners, I would say the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: In Room 30 the air conditioning does not cool enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureropormas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but great value for the price. The owners will bend over backwards to help you. The breakfast was plentiful and had a great selection. Rooms were spacious - could use a decor update but it doesn't matter so much when you are spending most of your time visiting sites. When we left they even gave us a bottle of Italian Wine. Great place to stay. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with fresco ceiling and period furniture. The three brothers who own the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the relevant points and attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavka126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#96 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#187 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#185 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#168 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Property: Hotel Arizona
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing