We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #148 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly
Excellent breakfast, even providing Kosher milk and vegetarian cereals
Nothing phased them and Elton, Ermal and David, the three brothers, made us feel at home
Room was a bit crowded and the bathroom was tiny but everything was spotlessly clean and the daily servicing was excellent.
Location was very convenient and totally quiet at night allowing an excellent sleep.
Beds were comfortable.
The hotel is next door to the only kosher restaurant (fair to middling) and next door to the synagogue.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Located within easy walking distance to anything you want to see in Florence. Rooms modest but well laid out. The three cheerful brothers who run this hotel treated you like family. They seemed to know when to give advice as to what to see or do. Nothing was any trouble to them which made our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palingdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel offered a good location and fair pricing. The breakfast buffet is a nice spread, but the staff are what made our stay! The hotel is owned by three brothers - all were friendly, helpful and gave us a few laughs. A restaurant recommendation from one of the brothers turned out to be our favorite restaurant of the entire trip. We were driving between cities across Italy and had parked at a public garage a few blocks away. They even recommended closer parking that was 8 Euros a day cheaper. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenOC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had tried calling a few hotels within our price budget but owing to the international cycling events Florence old town had very few vacancies and then after checking here and its own website I phoned Hotel Arizona for the simple reason that when I make an inquiry I like to talk to the people running a hotel. And besides, in my opinion best price and fine detail of room etc are more likely to be offered than through some anonymous web booking service. And that`s how we came to be spending a long weekend at Hotel Arizona.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a young man who I later discovered was the youngest of three brothers who owned the hotel. The room was rather small and after he agreed we had booked a superior room assured us that the remaining two nights would be in a much better room. And a very much better room; Room 42 was. It was on the top floor and the only room with a (rickety) staircase to the roof where there was just enough space for a table, two chairs and a great view over the city. The room itself (pictured) was absolutely adequate for us……bright and airy and quiet. Breakfast was fine….juice, cereals, croissants, rolls, pastries, yoghurts and we showed another brother just how to make the perfect poached egg. But the quadruple espresso I had each morning was the best I`ve ever had not just in Florence but in the whole of Italy. The €585 B&B for three nights was value for money and Arizona will have my booking next time I go to Florence.

Room Tip: Room 42 if you have no disability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A precious small hotel within walking distance of the Piazza del Duomo, Ufizzi Gallery,Ponte Vecchio and the Basilica di Santa Croce. It is owned and operated by three delightful brothers, Ermal,Ecton and Daniel and one of them is always there and they could not do enough for us. Bright and cheery room with a frescoed ceiling! English speaking. Excellent breakfast. Quiet neighborhood. Spotlessly clean. We will stay there the next time in Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magicbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The brothers who own the hotel are so helpful and kind. They were lovely to our granddaughter and made her feel special , even giving her a bell as a present. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The top rooms don't all have a view, but one of ours had a roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laviniastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I just want to say a big thank you to one of the owners who dealt with us on our recent visit to Florence. We were sent here from the Lianna Hotel as there was a mix up with our booking. I will not go into details as it is not relivent to this hotel. However the owner was so helpful he did everything he could to sort out the problem. Thank you so much for your help, your smiles and such exceptional customer service. If we ever want a buget hotel in Florence we will certainly pick you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strogili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#99 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#156 of 410 in Florence
399 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#182 of 410 in Florence
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#153 of 410 in Florence
457 reviews
Hotel Jane
#197 of 410 in Florence
604 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#149 of 410 in Florence
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £50 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing