We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience in great location”
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #160 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

decided to stay in city at last minute, and booked via internet the last room available for our family of 4. fantastic location very nice front desk, rooms slightly small for 4 but we made due. breakfast great, service fantastic (parked car in small spot; booked day trips etc, let us keep luggage in storage room for day). would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel run by a very friendly family at a good location. The kosher restaurant next door is a big bonus. We found this place by accident as our original booking turned out to be a disappointment.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keki U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Arizona for a week in June and our experience could not have been better! The service was excellent, the owners speak wonderful English and will do everything to accommodate you. The room was renovated and the air conditioning provided a welcome break form the heat wave (although it was early June, it felt more like August in Florence). The hotel is close to everything, and the breakfast was one of the best spreads we have encountered anywhere in Italy. Plus they would make you as many cappuccini as you wanted! Definitely check it out if you want to spend some time in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Arizona in Florence this June. It is a gem of hotel located in walking distance to all attractions. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent buffet breakfast. Staff/owners speak English very well and do not hesitate to assist you in anyway possible. No hesitations to recommend this Gem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This family-run hotel is a real gem in the heart of Florence. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very pleasant. But it was the service that made the most difference. They are very friendly and want nothing more than for their guests to be happy and have a good experience. The three brothers and their mother took excellent care of us at every turn. The breakfast was very good and they were quick to make us personal cappuccinos (vs machine ones). From where to find a laundromat to providing that end-of-the-day glass of prosecco, they were very accommodating and always smiling. When we return to Florence, we will not consider anyplace other than the Hotel Arizona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjustice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in Florence for 3 nights. Got to the hotel they did not have my reservation and issue with the computer apparently but I had my confirmation etc. they found us a room actually nicer than originally booked. The hotel is the old school look. Very clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast was adequate. The brothers are the ones that make this place 5 stars. They go the extra mile to make sure their guests are taken care of. Take their dinner suggestions. Even if it is a long walk the food will be worth it. They made reservations for us on several occasions at places they eat. The area around is kind of dark but always felt safe. Close 10 min walk to the center. We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel amazon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel Arizona Florence can give 5 Star hotels a run for their money in terms of customer service.

Elton, the manager and his team have a 'can do' attitude and seem to be totally dedicated to making the guests happy. To give an example, the breakfast timings are from 7:30 am to 10:00am, however the hotel staff will not close down the buffet as long as patrons are still sitting, and with a smile on top of all that. This is quite impressive and have the effect of making guests very welcomed.

Moreover, the hotel is a walking distance from the Uffizi Gallery, The Academia (David's statue),
the Duomo, Ponte Veccio and many more must see attractions.

Plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhoods.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the 3rd Floor overlooking the main street (Farini).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FouadBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#174 of 410 in Florence
650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#146 of 410 in Florence
406 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#207 of 410 in Florence
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#152 of 410 in Florence
603 reviews
Santa Croce
J & J Historic House Hotel
J & J Historic House Hotel
#168 of 410 in Florence
471 reviews
Hotel Villa Liana
#99 of 410 in Florence
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £57 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing