We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
Ranked #143 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family stayed here in mid June. The rooms are clean. Family run, the brothers are great, friendly and gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Their mom runs the breakfast and she is incredibly nice and sweet. Great breakfast, they would make hot chocolate for my boys in the morning. Definitely will stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MNK1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    163
    48
    14
    6
See reviews for
107
145
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

decided to stay in city at last minute, and booked via internet the last room available for our family of 4. fantastic location very nice front desk, rooms slightly small for 4 but we made due. breakfast great, service fantastic (parked car in small spot; booked day trips etc, let us keep luggage in storage room for day). would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel run by a very friendly family at a good location. The kosher restaurant next door is a big bonus. We found this place by accident as our original booking turned out to be a disappointment.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keki U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Arizona for a week in June and our experience could not have been better! The service was excellent, the owners speak wonderful English and will do everything to accommodate you. The room was renovated and the air conditioning provided a welcome break form the heat wave (although it was early June, it felt more like August in Florence). The hotel is close to everything, and the breakfast was one of the best spreads we have encountered anywhere in Italy. Plus they would make you as many cappuccini as you wanted! Definitely check it out if you want to spend some time in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Arizona in Florence this June. It is a gem of hotel located in walking distance to all attractions. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent buffet breakfast. Staff/owners speak English very well and do not hesitate to assist you in anyway possible. No hesitations to recommend this Gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This family-run hotel is a real gem in the heart of Florence. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very pleasant. But it was the service that made the most difference. They are very friendly and want nothing more than for their guests to be happy and have a good experience. The three brothers and their mother took excellent care of us at every turn. The breakfast was very good and they were quick to make us personal cappuccinos (vs machine ones). From where to find a laundromat to providing that end-of-the-day glass of prosecco, they were very accommodating and always smiling. When we return to Florence, we will not consider anyplace other than the Hotel Arizona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjustice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in Florence for 3 nights. Got to the hotel they did not have my reservation and issue with the computer apparently but I had my confirmation etc. they found us a room actually nicer than originally booked. The hotel is the old school look. Very clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast was adequate. The brothers are the ones that make this place 5 stars. They go the extra mile to make sure their guests are taken care of. Take their dinner suggestions. Even if it is a long walk the food will be worth it. They made reservations for us on several occasions at places they eat. The area around is kind of dark but always felt safe. Close 10 min walk to the center. We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel amazon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#102 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#122 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#155 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#185 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#121 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#168 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Property: Hotel Arizona
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing