We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alba Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$717
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$754
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,085
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
752
683
106
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
683
106
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancearound the cornerbreakfast roomsanta maria novellaquad roomsingle roompastriesmain attractionsfive minute walkfamily roomcold meatsfree internetlovely hotelan easy walkthree star
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Smashing hotel, very near to all of the amenities, reception excellant and they booked us to see the statue of David, which was free as we were over 65, if we'd booked it on the web it was £75 for 6 people. breakfast was nice typical continental breakfast, but there was enough to eat. Overall I would say that everything about the hotel was excellant. Location, good restuarants, clean rooms and bathrooms, loved the lovely fluffy towels, and nice bed linen I can't wait to return, and would recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stella016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Very close to main train station, in safe area. Everywhere is safe in Florence. 24hr front desk. Clean room & bathroom with amenities & bidet, but super small shower. Flat tv with satellite multi-country channels. In-room safe. Great AC. Great free breakfast with many breads & cakes, cereals, cheeses & cold meats, coffees, cocoa, juices (buffet style, but slow helpers). Friendly staff. Free wi-fi internet. Very good value for Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrugalFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Good location - 300m from main railway station - 10 minutes walk to Duomo. The street is a bit shabby & can get noisy at night - if possible get a room that does not face the street. I stayed in a single room which was small, but it was all I needed. The bed was a single size. The bathroom was tight - maybe larger people would have trouble fitting onto the toilet which was squeezed between a wall & the sink. The room was clean, modern, comfortable. Air con worked well. Breakfast was simple but plentiful. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. If I could be assured of a quiet room, away from the street, I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peripatetic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

The Alba is a gem! It's a short walk from the train station, although ongoing construction made it a bit longer. The lobby is pleasant, the dining room (breakfast included) is lovely, and the rooms are spacious by Italian standards: comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The desk clerks speak reasonably good English and are pleasant and helpful if you have questions. I really can't fault the Alba in any way. You can walk to the Duomo in about 10 minutes, and some fine restaurants (I recommend Buco Mario) are within 5 minutes. The complementary breakfast is nice enough; the usual assortment of croissants, yogurt, cereals, juices, coffee & sweet rolls. No hesitation recommending the Alba, even for pickier travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GManTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

The Alba Palace represents good value for money in a city (and country) where hotels tend to be over priced and of lesser quality. The location was great (minutes from the train station and all the major sights), the rooms were clean, a bit dated (except the televisions where were new and offered many channels), but the bathroom was a bit small (again typical of a small family hotel in most of Europe). Breakfast was ample and sufficient and the coffee nice and strong as good Italian coffee should be. The staff was friendly and offered good dining suggestions. The Alba is not luxury, but fit the bill and would be on my list for a return to Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews