We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alba Palace
Ranked #73 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

I was looking for a hotel that offered quad rooms and found Hotel Alba Palace mentioned on Tripadvisor. This hotel was everything I was hoping for. Our room was amazing - high old, vaulted ceilings with a wrought iron stair leading to the second floor bedroom and quaint terrace. I was traveling with three daughters and the room was large and so clean. The bathroom was very nice too with a large sunken tub. We had only warm water though - never did try to remedy this since it was warm enough to shower. Breakfast was good, location was good and the people at the desk were always very helpful. Our price at checkout was lower than what was quoted on the website - so that was a nice surprise as well. I think it was a good value for our money. I would go back here anytime I stay in Florence!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdargusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Dear sirs, we thank You very much for Your kind review and for Your
recommendations to improve our service, we look forward to meet You again in our Hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    632
    100
    19
    6
See reviews for
373
593
103
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Alba Palace for 1 night in April 2010. It was very close to the train station, which was extremely convenient for us, whilst also only being about a 5 minute walk from the old part of the city. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, whilst the room was very clean. I would defintely recommend staying in this hotel as you definitely get great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allymck18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Dear sirs, we thank You very much for Your kind review and for Your
recommendations to improve our service, we look forward to meet You again in our Hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO AE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

We traveled to Florence the 25-27th March we stayed 1 night at the Hotel Alba. Room 001. It was fantastic. We were so impressed with the room and the staff. The room was over 2 floors and with it's own terrace. Beautifully decorated and in great distance to all things to see in Florence. The hotel is also in walking distance. 5 minute walk from SMN Train station which is nice if you have luggage. I would for sure stay at this hotel again and would high recommend this hotel to all. I know us 3 ladies loved our room and were sad to leave florence and the great accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Recently stayed at the Alba Palace, and found it to be outstanding.
The features I found to be Great: Location, Room, Room Size, Bath, Bedding, Cleanliness, and Design. Our quad room was so cool. Approx 30' high triple-vaulted ceiling, and a large balcony on the interior courtyard.

I wish we had stayed another night or two, and had my own pillow.

mm

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Loved this hotel! Easy walk from train station but, once you turn the corner, you are in Florence. Everything is easy walk and hotel provided great map and directions. Room was spotless, bathroom adequate for mom and two teenage girls. Can rent laptop for 24 hours which was a huge hit with the teenagers! Lovely reception area and fabulous breakfast room with wonderful breakfast selection. Would stay at this hotel again in a minute. Elevator to rooms from lobby.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

This hotel has everything , great price great location and excellant staff. There were 5 of us traveling and when we first arrived the staff had somehow found out that it was my wifes birthday ( Im not sure how)...when we went to our room they had a bottle of Champayne waiting for us ..very nice touch. The rooms were the largest out of any hotel we had been to on this trip to Italy. Decorations in the room were classic Italy. The room was exceptional clean. The courtyards and dining are were decorated with italian statues and the like. My wife and mother-in-law just loved the place. Location is within easy walking distance of the main train station and centrally located to all attractions. Do not hesistate to book this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-manassas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alba. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful in all matters. It's furnished and decorated in a way that makes you know you're in Italy without being too much. Location was great. In this price range we'll recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonOstermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#67 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Property: Hotel Alba Palace
Address: Via della Scala 22/38r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Florence
#43 Family Hotel in Florence
#71 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing