We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you really need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #167 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All you really need”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's all you need in a hotel when you're in such a beautiful place. We were barely in the hotel - but when we were there, no issues. Room was clean, breakfast was great, staff would phone us a taxi when we needed. We did ask for an extra pillow, that never turned up, but that was the only downside really ! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieferH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    369
    239
    94
    59
See reviews for
304
364
39
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time at Italiana. Bare bones and functional, don't expect too many amenities. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, lots of choices including fresh fruit. A big downside is that it is a 10-15 minute cab ride to the center of the city, and there is little to see, do, or worth eating in the immediate area. And about 30 minutes from the airport. Also hosts large batches of bus tourists, who can tie up the staff, and a younger crowd that can be rowdy at times. Although the wifi is free, it is slow and doesn't always work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasR312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It's a nice simple hotel. Good to use as a base for sightseeing. The staff were pleasant, they didn't always do everything we asked but they were generally quite friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The orange juice was beautiful! It's around a 30 min walk into the centre from the hotel and it's quite a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, modern functional quiet rooms (a tad on the hot side). Very practical with bus stop right outside hotel and good take out pizza place too. Convenient 15 minute bus ride to center of Florence. Modern pretty restaurant setting by pool (only open June to Sept.). Quiet rooms. I took my 2 daughters 8 and 12 mid April and we enjoyed coming back to a calm setting after the crowds in the center of Florence and grabbing a delicious pizza to eat in our room. I'm very happy with my choice. It's a former Holiday Inn so American standards.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKA168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a nice and friendly welcome and greeting by the receptionist. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Sleep quality was perfect. No disturbance of any sort. Though its a bit far from city centre it is well connected by buses and bus stop is right next to the hotel. Only setback was the breakfast. It was total chaos in the hall. They seem to be under staffed. Quality was below average. Coffee machine was pathetic. Variety did not exist at all. Corn flakes did not look like corn flakes. Things were not filled up at the same rate as they were consumed. Tables were not being prepared in time. And, no-one was available to greet the guests. All in all pathetic management and below average breakfast. As a compliment, cakes were tasty though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my partner for a week in April 14 and we can only leave most positive reviews. Do not be spooked away by the exterior of the building - it does look a bit old and tired but the hotel inside is nothing like that. Our room was new a tidy, it got cleaned daily to a high standard. The staff at the hotel was very-very attentive and nice. We are sending our special thanks to Gina who gave us great tips for sigh seeings, restaurants and transportation options. Great job!

Breakfast options were reasonable. It was all the same (or similar) selection every morning but one could pick different foods every morning because the selection was quite diverse. After all, it's just a breakfast.

The hotel is located a 15-minute bus drive away from the city centre (1.20 EURO per trip). Buses run from very early in the morning until after mid-night.

All in all, this is a great value for money. Keep up the good work, Italiana Hotels!

Room Tip: we stayed at room 356 and it was lovely (including the view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Together Florence Inn
#290 of 412 in Florence
695 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#147 of 412 in Florence
1,959 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#197 of 412 in Florence
204 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#140 of 412 in Florence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Property: Italiana Hotels Florence
Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing