We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not close to centre, bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #167 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,049 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Not close to centre, bit noisy”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel as part of a tour.

The hotel is not close to the centre of Florence, we walked into the city one day and it took us just over an hour.

The hotel is located behind a service / petrol station and was noisy from lots of traffic. I had a front facing room.

Also, there is a clock tower nearby and the bells ring every hour, right through the night. Many of us heard it during the night and woke us up regularly.

Staff were friendly.

I wouldn't stay here again because of location and noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    366
    236
    94
    59
See reviews for
303
360
39
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We liked: the POOL!! And the glass-wall restaurant overlooking it (just like in the pictures!)
The BREAKFAST, good value, complete, good music, good ambiance.
The LOCATION: although not in the city centre, but with a rented car it was very easy to get around. Few meters from the highway (visited Siena, enjoying Toscana to the max!) and crossing the Arno river (about 2 minutes drive) you can practically get anywhere easily.
GINA at the reception: very hard working woman, we loved her "Italiana Hotels, buongiorno sono Gina" - greetings on the phone. We thought she might need a help in the mornings when people stand in line to check in and the phone does not stop.
The SHOWER: nice big shower handle with good water pressure...
The CLEANING: everyday coming back to a tidy room

We disliked: (a bit)
The BEDs: too small double beds for two person
The SIZE of the room: for 4 of us it was not the perfect size, for two surely enough
The VIEW from the room: overlooking a gas station
The PRICE of the wine at the reception: 5 € for a glass, come on...

We had a little incident with our phone and the manager resolved it very professionally.

Room Tip: The rooms for 4 are all overlooking a busy street and a gas station. Also, they are quite small for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. Lovely spacious room, good air conditioning, nicely decorated room, comfortable bed with good pillows. Doors need to be slammed shut which is disturbing for everyone.

We were served the strangest dessert one night as part of our included dinner - a plate of whipped cream with a drizzle of chocolate sauce - really weird.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was really happy when we had 2 double beds. We were so tired and we needed to sleep in separate beds. But the aircon was off. We called the front desk staff and a technician checked the aircondition, and he said it's not functioning and offered to give us an electric fan instead. We didn't have any choice so we just slept. When I woke up, i had almost 10 mosquito bites all over! My brother in law which was in the other room had the same experience. So he complained to the front desk staff and the receptionist was very very rude and loud. She said that she had nothing to do with the night shift schedule or anything and when we insisted that the technician said the night before that their aircon was broken, she answered, "oh coz the switch was not turned on." Meaning, they deliberately turned the aircon off on the floors where we were staying. Breakfast buffet were good though. But I won't forget our bad experience in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YogiChelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Coolangatta, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although situated south of Firenze on the outskirts it is a quick 15 minute bus ride to its doorstep. We had booked this hotel for its good price and reviews and were not disappointed. It has a lovely pool and the restaurant overlooks it, surrounded by trees and gardens. The rooms are of a good size, clean and well maintained. But I must admit we were out and about, only back for our sleep. The reception was extremely helpful and even booked restaurants if required. There is a Chinese restaurant and cafe nearby but I would probably eat in Firenze and catch a taxi home. The surrounding area appears quite modern and there are a few fashion shops for a browse. The bus to Flirenze only costs 1.20 euro each way or 10 euro pass for 10 trips. Although a little old in areas (reception marble ageing) I could not fault the hotel for its pool/breakfast area, friendliness and overall good ambience especially for the price. The pool lifeguard was very helpful as was Giuseppe on the front desk, a hive of informatoin!
Thank you Italiana Hotels we will be back!

Room Tip: The back rooms overlook the large pool area which seem very pleasant for their outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A medium sized hotel on the outlying parts of Florence. The hotel was clean and the staff generally friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and the bed large and comfortable, let down by only having one pillow each with no others in the room ( we didn't ask at reception for more so may be available). The breakfast is too bad because you can eat all you want for 12 euros and the food is of reasonably good quality, not major brand cereals. The coffee machine is good but at busy times you can be waiting as there is only one for coffee and hot water for tea. There is a pool but this only opens from 1st June and it wasn't clear if hotel guests had to pay for using it. One couple had air conditioning problems which didn't get sorted during our stay and really you want it, if for nothing but to stop the flying insects-take fly spray because the bites are a bit of a problem. Overall I was happy with the hotel and would stay there again. Meals are about on par with what we found in tourist areas- expensive. Buy bus tickets from local kiosk 4 for 4.75 euros cheaper than the cost displayed on the bus. Last thing is the doors are heavy and bang on shutting this is a nuisance if you aren't an early riser and the people next door are.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally okay all round but when the hotel is busy it may mean the noise from the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honda1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's all you need in a hotel when you're in such a beautiful place. We were barely in the hotel - but when we were there, no issues. Room was clean, breakfast was great, staff would phone us a taxi when we needed. We did ask for an extra pillow, that never turned up, but that was the only downside really ! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieferH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#289 of 412 in Florence
694 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Florence Metropole
Hilton Florence Metropole
#146 of 412 in Florence
1,949 reviews
4.4 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#99 of 412 in Florence
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#188 of 412 in Florence
203 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 412 in Florence
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Property: Italiana Hotels Florence
Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing