We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Florence
Ranked #167 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An average hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is kind and the rooms are good but the food is bad. Its very well located . The hotel has wifi but it is very slow. It is well decorated .
The pool is very nice and there is a garden by thee pool that is very nice too. I stayed in a room in the front that was very noisy and it was quite difficult to sleep.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    369
    239
    94
    59
See reviews for
304
364
39
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Checked in and was assigned room that was not ready. Waited for it to be cleaned. Table in the room was on the verge of collapse -- couldn't use it. No glasses in room. Request to front desk was greeted with "we are finished for the day and you can go to the restaurant to get a glass". Next two days -- no glasses placed in room. Room key card failed to work initially. Got a new one. Next day it wouldn't work. Got a new one, mentioning that I was staying for two nights. No matter -- had to get a new one each day. I went down at 3 PM to pay my bill as I was leaving the next morning at 5 AM and was told by man (maybe the manager) that I would have to come back that night to pay my bill. Meanwhile, they had put a mini-bar charge on my bill that wasn't mine. Outside, the hotel needs a coat of paint and the door mat at the front entry is absolutely gross.
But outside parking (not secured) is free and the bus across the street will take you to heart of the city in 25 minutes.
Outside, the building needs a coat of paint. Front door entry mat was filthy. Feng Sushi Wok across the street has an excellent buffet for only E20.

Room Tip: Room in front might be fairly noisy. Quiet in thack
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of July and had a great experience.

The rooms are clean and quite big, the bed is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is great having a pool available, and while we were there it was never busy with a maximum of 3 people in the pool at once.

There are only criticism I have is with the lunch, we ate there one day and I got a burger that was barely warm and obviously just cooked from frozen.

Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,049 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel as part of a tour.

The hotel is not close to the centre of Florence, we walked into the city one day and it took us just over an hour.

The hotel is located behind a service / petrol station and was noisy from lots of traffic. I had a front facing room.

Also, there is a clock tower nearby and the bells ring every hour, right through the night. Many of us heard it during the night and woke us up regularly.

Staff were friendly.

I wouldn't stay here again because of location and noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We liked: the POOL!! And the glass-wall restaurant overlooking it (just like in the pictures!)
The BREAKFAST, good value, complete, good music, good ambiance.
The LOCATION: although not in the city centre, but with a rented car it was very easy to get around. Few meters from the highway (visited Siena, enjoying Toscana to the max!) and crossing the Arno river (about 2 minutes drive) you can practically get anywhere easily.
GINA at the reception: very hard working woman, we loved her "Italiana Hotels, buongiorno sono Gina" - greetings on the phone. We thought she might need a help in the mornings when people stand in line to check in and the phone does not stop.
The SHOWER: nice big shower handle with good water pressure...
The CLEANING: everyday coming back to a tidy room

We disliked: (a bit)
The BEDs: too small double beds for two person
The SIZE of the room: for 4 of us it was not the perfect size, for two surely enough
The VIEW from the room: overlooking a gas station
The PRICE of the wine at the reception: 5 € for a glass, come on...

We had a little incident with our phone and the manager resolved it very professionally.

Room Tip: The rooms for 4 are all overlooking a busy street and a gas station. Also, they are quite small for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. Lovely spacious room, good air conditioning, nicely decorated room, comfortable bed with good pillows. Doors need to be slammed shut which is disturbing for everyone.

We were served the strangest dessert one night as part of our included dinner - a plate of whipped cream with a drizzle of chocolate sauce - really weird.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was really happy when we had 2 double beds. We were so tired and we needed to sleep in separate beds. But the aircon was off. We called the front desk staff and a technician checked the aircondition, and he said it's not functioning and offered to give us an electric fan instead. We didn't have any choice so we just slept. When I woke up, i had almost 10 mosquito bites all over! My brother in law which was in the other room had the same experience. So he complained to the front desk staff and the receptionist was very very rude and loud. She said that she had nothing to do with the night shift schedule or anything and when we insisted that the technician said the night before that their aircon was broken, she answered, "oh coz the switch was not turned on." Meaning, they deliberately turned the aircon off on the floors where we were staying. Breakfast buffet were good though. But I won't forget our bad experience in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YogiChelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Together Florence Inn
#291 of 412 in Florence
695 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#148 of 412 in Florence
1,957 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#195 of 412 in Florence
203 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#142 of 412 in Florence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Property: Italiana Hotels Florence
Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing