We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable to stay for the trip to Firenze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio
Ranked #248 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable to stay for the trip to Firenze”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is in the very very quiet neighborhood to stay relax and calm feeling during the trip. However, the bus stop is there in 1 minutes by foot to go to the center of Firenze city in 15minutes to make the hotel convenient for sight seeing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    249
    130
    48
    28
See reviews for
119
238
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is great, the staff is nice and everything is as you would expect of such a hotel. The only drawback I could think of is the fact it is close to the street. The hotel itself is very quiet, except for the dining room and the pool. At the pool you could hear every passing car and motorcycle. The dining room has its own acoustics...
Besides that the hotel is great. We came for one night and decided to stay for another night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iftah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed four nights at the Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio and thought it was excellent. Our trip coincided with very hot weather up to 40degrees at times and the Hotel airconditioning was one of the best I have come across. The public rooms and our bedroom were cool and the air conditioning very quiet. The rooms were well equipped with free WiFi, a fridge and coffee maker on request. The rooms were quiet and spacious and the beds comfortable. The Breakfast was very good with a choice of hot and cold items. We used the pool which was fine with plenty of loungers. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and made every effort to respond to our request. There was plenty of car parking space. A restaurant would have been useful but there were light meals available in the Bar and lots of local restaurants.The location was was quiet, being out of town but away from the heat of Florence. Altogether a very good hotel which I would recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floor 4 which may have a view over Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

If you don't mind being out of town and getting a bus then this is the perfect place. It's quiet and has a beautiful serenity about it. We got our room on a wotif deal and it was a double room special and it was massive! We also had a private balcony which was huge! Down the road is a great local restaurant and on the way to the bus is the best gelato!!! The breakfast isn't half bad.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJunkiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This Hotel is perfectly located for Trips into Florence The No 10 Bus leaves 200 yards away from the Hotel into town and takes 15 mins. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful ( they do
speak English) but not all of them. The Hotel is very clean but basic, If you want to use this place as a base to see the sights it's perfect, but don't expect this to be a 4* Hotel it's not .
As said there is a 4 Euro per person City Tax which wasn't mentioned also they wanted 10
Euro's a day to park the car on site.
Somehow though this didn't matter because I thought the Hotel was a lot better than I expected
and we really enjoed our stay.
The Hotel does have a private outside swimming pool which is great but could do with a little bit
of tidying poolside. There is a great restaurant up the hill from The Hotel called Oswaldos, however eating in the area wasn't great, Best to go into town. If you need reservation tickets to the Uffizi or Accademia the front desk will book them for you, you will save hours queuing!! If your on a budget but want a clean Hotel with helpful staff in a great location this is the place to stay.Great Job

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are staying in the hotel at this very moment. This trip is a family weekend out and we have chosen Best Western hotel as well known chain of guality. We have also chosen this hotel for its location outside city and in the gardens. As formal monastry the rooms make you think of all days. The rooms are furnished simply unfortunatelly has a glance of being outdated.
The biggest disappointment for us is that - this hotel is widely and often used by travel agencies bringing buses and buses of tourist around Italy. If you desire a quite and romantis city breakout - the dozens of people screaming over each other will not please you. If you wish to have a nice start up ofthe day by the breakfest - forget about it. I am feeling sorry each morning for the staff of this hotel trying to survive around dozens people destroying the restaturant during breakfast time. You get a memory of being in a school canteen any time before 9am here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 11pm due to having to wait half and hour at the train station for a taxi. We checked in and asked if we could get something to eat and was told no everything was closed! Thought a four star hotel might offer room service or bar snacks?! We found it frustrating as most of the staff spoke little or no english, so information was limited. The room was clean and comfortable, although the walls are thin so we could hear the people in the room above walking about. Tea and coffee making facilities are advertised in the room description but they aren't actually in the room we had to request them at reception. Cheap room rates but that is obviously because the hotel is 15 minutes drive from the centre as we discovered! Oh and there is a tourist tax which costs 4 euros per person per night added to the bill which we weren't aware of.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Italiana Hotels Florence
#160 of 422 in Florence
971 reviews
Park Palace Hotel
#168 of 422 in Florence
318 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
#238 of 422 in Florence
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#184 of 422 in Florence
194 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#235 of 422 in Florence
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio

Property: Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio
Address: Via Gabriele d'Annunzio 141A/B, 50135, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio Hotel is a prestigious hotel in Florence placed in a suggestive natural setting only a few minutes away from the historical center of Florence in Tuscany. An ideal location for a peaceful stay but yet not far from the most famous Florence monuments. Car Parking on payment; outdoor Swimming Pool and Wi Fi Connection free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Best Western Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing