We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for RoadTrippers”
Review of Starhotels Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starhotels Tuscany
Ranked #106 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Starhotels Tuscany is located outside of the Old Florence. It is outside of the ZTL zone (limited traffic zone), that's a big relief if you're driving in Italy.
It takes 10-15 mins to get to Florence centre on a bus. There are a few supermarkets, a shopping centre, Virgin Active very close to the hotel.

The room was excellent, spacious and very well furnished and decorated.
The service was fine and the breakfast was excellent.

Definitely would recommend this for people on road trips that want to avoid driving in the centre. Instead just park the car at the free hotel parking and take the 10 min bus ride to Florence centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaverdyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

They offer free shuttle rides to downtown and the bus station is just 100 yards away.
Very good service and the room was very nice and soundproof. Had a great view as well!
Definately worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Nice and renovated hotel in Florence, outside the city centre but with easy access to it (shuttle bus or own car). Elegant lobby and other common areas, euro-style breakfast and with a small gym access free for hotel guests. Wifi is free in the lobby and with extra charge in the room.
Rooms and nicely decorated and spacey, same for the bathroom. Despite the fact that it's located in a very traffic road, the isolation is excellent and quality of your rest would be perfect. Nice plus is the private parking and the 2-minutes drive from Florence North A1 exit. Good choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My travel agency booked and received a confirmed reservation for this hotel for one night (may 17th). Whed I arrived at the hotel I was informed by the recepcionist that they made a mistake to accept my reservation, since the hotel was completely full. Umbeliveable!!! I had my reservation confirmed. The recepcionist offered me to find a hotel at the same level of the Starhotels and because I had to sleep in some place I said yes. The hotel that they transfered me was TERRIBLE, no internet, awful food. I will not say the name of the Hotel because it was not their fault. I had to complain only to Starhotels Tuscany

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReinaldoViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

283 euros per night is too much for this hotel. Small, yet clean rooms, fresh in quality but too few products in morning buffett, polite personel everywhere else except from the reception where a hint of arrogance and impoliteness was always in the air... Too distant from the historic center but fortunatelly near a frequent bus stop (ticket 1.20 from the hotel but 2 euros on the bus!). Internet was iddle but well payed (5.10 for 1 hour) - do not use the free of charge internet at the hall if you don't have much patience. In summary I did not have a bad time but my expences were covered or else I wouldn't be that happy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in April 2012. The hotel has beautiful designer rooms, offers very good breakfast and has excellent communication with the city centre. The hotel has free parking and there is a bus stop nearby. It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the hotel are more spaceous (my sister stayed at the same hotel), but I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aries2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

we stayed in a superior room for 3 nights with our little son.
the hotel offered a nice wooden crib,the room was large enough for the 3 of us and the bathroom luxurious and clean.Not in the historic center but very close with the bus 22.We had a car which we parked in the hotel's parking lot for free.also the breakfast was very nice.
The only disadvantage was that the a/c was not operating during April because it was not supposed to be hot-that was the answer from the reception when we asked -but the room was really hot at night and since the hotel is located on a busy street , we could not sleep with the windows open.with less clothes during sleep we survived...!

Room Tip: superior rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioanna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#88 of 410 in Florence
1,159 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#123 of 410 in Florence
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#125 of 410 in Florence
844 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,110 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#38 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tuscany

Address: Via di Novoli 59, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Florence
#67 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#67 Business Hotel in Florence
#100 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £66 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tuscany, a charming 4 star hotel in Florence. Our beautiful modern hotel exudes ancient typical Tuscan character with fascinating details that create an atmosphere of refined simplicity.You'll find we're very conveniently located in the north Florence business area, near the new Palace of Justice and Polo Universitario and close to the Fortezza da Basso Congress and Fair Center.Our charming hotel features 102 elegant modern rooms, fitness room, guarded parking and 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starhotels Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tuscany Florence
Starhotels Tuscany Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing