We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for one night”
Review of Starhotels Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Tuscany
Ranked #105 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel is not far from aero port, but far from center.
We stay here and to visit center of city with taxi and back 30,- €.
So real price by stay must new calculated .....
Rooms and bath is very small for 4 star category !!!
Breakfast was on 3 star nevus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We were driving so we didn't want to stay in the city central - so we booked into this hotel, where we can park the car for free in front of the hotel.

Location is good - it is only a 15 minute bus ride to the city and tourist spots - the hotel concierge will give directions and even sell the bus tickets (we bought the bus tickets for return as well, this saves us the hassle of buying tickets). Next to the hotel is a large supermarket, where you can get snacks, munchies and more.

Hotel staff is friendly and professional. They helped in giving directions on how to go to the town centre; they even suggested restaurants which are within walking distance of the hotel - great tip!

The room is not very big, but enough and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and clean. And the room is bright - fantastic if you like to read! Although the room faces the main road, the windows are double-glazed, so you hardly hear the traffic noise.

Toilet is a big small, but otherwise clean and well equipped. Wifi is available in the room.

Our rate included daily buffet breakfast, which was nice. The range is sufficient,
and you can request for capuccino instead of the usual coffee.

Overall, a nice comfortable hotel - I will stay here again if we drive, otherwise may choose a hotel closer to the action.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The place was amazing, a wide variety of breakfast. The reception desk was friendly and helpful, they helped me with museum bookings, bus tickets and sight seeing. They were good with English. The hotel is located convenientlt to the major attractions in the city

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1voyager007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My purse was stolen in their restaurant (located one level under reception). The striking thing was the fact it was not a surprising thing to any of staff members. The receptionist told me that he is sure that my purse was out of the hotel when I went to speak to him( just 5 minutes after the incident). The police came an hour and a half later then I had to go to the police station to report it.That took about 3 hours to complete.
It was even disappointing to hear that they do not have security cameras installed in their restaurant !!
It was my first visit to Italy and I think it will be the last.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nuha20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights there.
At first the hotel seems to need a renovation at the reseption hall. The receptionists are very polite and helpful. The room was at the 6th floor. Not very big but charming, with a nice double bed, double windows, warm, clean, with a very nice bathroom too. In a Firenze style. The view wasnt something special (the teracce of the nearby super market) but it was sunny. The hotel has also a free parking that helped us because we rent a car to visit Tuscany area outside Firenze. The hotel is next to the bus station where you can take the bus to Duomo (centre of Firenze) in about 10 min. We bought the tickets from the hotel. Also next to the hotel is a very big super market if ou want to buy anything from there(open everyday).
Breakfast is very good with a great variety. Generally a value for money option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas-Evi-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed one night prior to an early morning flight from Florence. The location was convenient to the airport and included free parking for our rental car. The hotel and rooms were very nice and clean. We arrived earlier than check-in time but the front desk made arrangements to get our room ready so that we could check in early. There is a grocery store behind the hotel which was handy to pick up drinks and food to eat in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel offers all kinds of things you need on your trip to Florence. It's conveniently located 10 minutes from the downtown. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is great too! Totally lives up to its 4 star rating. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godunovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#122 of 410 in Florence
588 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,056 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 410 in Florence
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
402 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Ambasciatori
c-hotels Ambasciatori
#269 of 410 in Florence
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tuscany

Address: Via di Novoli 59, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#67 Business Hotel in Florence
#87 Family Hotel in Florence
#100 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £69 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tuscany, a charming 4 star hotel in Florence. Our beautiful modern hotel exudes ancient typical Tuscan character with fascinating details that create an atmosphere of refined simplicity.You'll find we're very conveniently located in the north Florence business area, near the new Palace of Justice and Polo Universitario and close to the Fortezza da Basso Congress and Fair Center.Our charming hotel features 102 elegant modern rooms, fitness room, guarded parking and 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Starhotels Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tuscany Florence
Starhotels Tuscany Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing