We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL CAFE”

Bar Cinquanta Rosso
Ranked #1,192 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL CAFE”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We are from Sofia-the capital city of Bulgaria.During our stay in Florence my mother and me visited this cafe very often.We have never tasted such tasty capuccino and snacks.The service is great-friendly and attentive.The prices are OK.,even much cheaper than those downtown. The location is also good-it is near the railway station.The atmosphere is nice and cozy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELENA511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Looking for a Big Cup of Good Coffee in Florence?”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Whenever my wife and I visit Italy it is sometimes a chore to find a large cup of coffee to get us going in the morning (or afternoon). The Bar Cinquanta Roso's the place -- big cup, and "to go" even. Order the Large Americano. There's a nice friendly guy who's usually there running things. They've got some good pastries, for a good price, to go with your morning coffee. So, if you're looking for more than a few milliliters of coffee in Florence, this is the place to check out. It's near the train station as well. Jim, Oregon

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice food, nice guy, nice bar”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We visited Firenze on 15e september 2011 en we wanted to drink some cappuccion and pannini's. We knew that we had to look for a good bar. We found it: Bar Cinquanta Rosso. We liked it and promised to write a review. Well tourists: go to that bar en eat somewhat. You'll like it.
Barbara & Rob

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robhoozemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“5 minutes for Italian breakfast”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A great inexpensive coffee bar! A cup of coffee and a snack/pastry for a small amount of money. You have your snack and coffee on the go, there isn't space to sit and relax and do people-watching, although they do have 2 or 3 narrow seats by the wall and 2 or 3 tables with chairs, - but the coffee is superb and the barmen are charming. The bar is visited by locals, and you can bask in Florentinian Italian, if you're interested in the language.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WHAT A NICE SURPRISE! VERY IMPRESSED. Highly recommended :)”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We arrived to the bar cinquanta Rosso after shopping across the street. We were looking for a quick bite to eat, and saw this small cafeteria across the street. What a pleasant surprise. The staff is SUPER nice. The guy that took care of us, we believ is the owner... was very attentive. I had a veggie foccacia, it was delicious. Better than a foccacia at a restaurant for a fraction of the price. My children had the pizza and were happily impressed.

The quality of the food, the prices are great, and the warm and friendly atmosphere are priceless.

I was happily impressed with this place and their service.

IF YOU VISIT FLORENCE, come and try this hidden Jewel.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wbbwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Cinquanta Rosso also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bar Cinquanta Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing