We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
225
288
114
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
288
114
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station discover florence via dei recommend this hotel arriving by train tourist attractions stay there again hotel is situated facing the street clean bathroom excellent location first floor croissants enjoyed our stay piazza santa maria novella a great stay gave us a map
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Perfect location, less than a five minute walk from the bus station ( there is an airport shuttle bus that runs every half hour from Florence airport and is great value at 10 euros for a return ticket) and in the other direction the river Arno. Staff helpful and friendly. I can't understand why previous entries say the breakfast is boring, I thought there was a great choice, fruit, cereals, pastries, cold meat and cheese, sausages and eggs, fresh bread and rolls as well as a cake. Our room was at the back of the hotel where we heard no noise from traffic

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine8642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great friendly hotel in a great location.the staff were really helpful a and friendly. Rooms were clean and had everything you needed.breakfast was a substantial Buffett arrangement which catered for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel have great location. Few minutes walk to shopping area and same to river and bridges.
Obviously there is older and just renovated rooms and we got older. For the price we payed it was ok. But of course it would be nicer to be in new room. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but alright. Staff was nice and friendly. I would book this again because of location. Nice restaurants near hotel also.

Room Tip: If you want good location with good price, this is your choice then.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelsinkiKooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while in Florence. The hotel décor was ok, more modern than many Italian hotels. It did not feel as clean as the other hotels that we stayed at in Italy. Breakfast was not bad too. The location was great though.
Hotel reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by smiles. Upon checking in, we were informed that all the museums were free entry that afternoon so we were advised to hurry out and see the sights. Also, we had inquired about booking the train to Venice and the front desk clerk was helpful enough to print the schedule for us and provide instructions on how to book tickets. On the day we checked out, we had a late train so the hotel held all our luggage and allowed us to hang out in the lounge before heading over to our train. Room was standard for a European hotel, basic, clean; just what you'd expect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews