We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
224
287
114
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
287
114
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdiscover florencevia deirecommend this hotelarriving by traintourist attractionsstay there againhotel is situatedbasic hotelfacing the streetclean bathroomexcellent locationfirst floorcroissantsenjoyed our staypiazza santa maria novellaa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Location of this hotel was perfect and close to the train station.

Breakfast was nice although the coffee was not great. Staff were very friendly and the hot is right next to a very cheap cafe if you need any drinks or snacks etc

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LCC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Were do I start!!!
The shower was the worst I have ever used, the bathroom was unclean. The room was stuffy with no natural light coming through as they kept closing the shutters. The staff were so rude. We got shouted at in Italian in front of everyone at the breakfast table beacuse we tried to help the waitress move plates so we could sit down.
The only good thing about this hotel is the excellent location. We stayed for 3 nights on honeymoon and it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel Unicorno is just a couple of blocks away from the Florence, SMN, train station and within walking distance of all of the major attractions in Florence. The reception greeted us warmly when we arrived and gave a quick orientation to Florence. We had to carry our bags up half a flight of steps to the small elevator. The room was the average European size, but the bathroom was larger than in most European hotels. Since the hotel is in the heart of Florence, it can be a little noisy; but the hotel has upgraded the windows to double pane to block most of the noise. The breakfast was typical for hotels in this price range. This is a good place to stay if you want to be close to Florence culture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location is excellent. The breakfast was good, with a lot of choices. Staff was exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and quiet -- they also were very environmentally friendly. The hotel looks a bit shabby but I believe it is to the fact that it has a lot of bookings and guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family stayed at Hotel Unicorno while in Florence for my wedding! The staff are extremely kind and are very happy to help out with anything you should need. They are great help for suggestions around town and truly want you to have a great experience in Florence!

They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They even let me host our Bridal Luncheon in the Breakfast area, providing snacks and drinks for all of my bridesmaids and family!

The rooms are great and true to the Italian style. The top floor rooms are more modern and sleek. The towels are fresh, beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean!

Hotel breakfasts usually aren't exceptional but i loved the foods offered here!

The location is great; close walk to all of the main tourist attractions while keeping you close to the train station!

I highly recommend this hotel for an affordable stay with charm in Florence!

Room Tip: For the newer and renovated rooms, go for the top floor rooms. I believe they cost a little bit more.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerEGwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews