We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
225
288
114
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
288
114
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station discover florence via dei recommend this hotel arriving by train tourist attractions stay there again hotel is situated facing the street clean bathroom excellent location first floor croissants enjoyed our stay piazza santa maria novella a great stay gave us a map
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights, we arrived to a fairly nice reception room and welcomed in by the Receptionist and we were given our key to our room pretty swiftly. Once we got to our room (2nd floor) it was fairly spacious, dated but clean apart from the bathroom which was one of the worst I've seen in a hotel. Brownish coloured shower water, cramped and unorganised space with a dodgy metal ceiling and window.

On our 3rd night, the weather turned into storms and we had a downpour of rain which resulted in the bathroom ceiling leaking rain water and quickly covering most of the bathroom with water. We spoke to the receptionist and he had a look and was extremely apologetic, we were given a key to one of the newly refurbed rooms on the 3rd floor which seemed like a completely different hotel.

Contempery, clean and modern feel with a touch screen centre console to control air con, check temperature and personalised message which was pretty cool!

Overall, we thought that the hotel was satisfactory and we were much more content staying there once we were in one of the nicer rooms, staff were friendly..breakfast was basic but sufficient and the location of the hotel is great, close to train station and all tourist attractions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July and found the hotel very convenient for seeing the sights in Florence. It is within easy walking distance of the train station, duomo, river arno and many art galleries etc. Most of the staff we encountered were friendly, especially the guy on the desk in the mornings who gave us a map and lots of information about the city, which was very helpful.

We had one of the renovated rooms on the top floor. It's obvious that they've tried hard to modernise the room and have done a decent job of it but there were quite a few bare cables around and the sofabed was extremely old and cracked and looked awful. Luckily there was only 2 of us so we weren't using it but wouldn't have been happy to let children sleep on it. Also, there had been a few oversights by the cleaning staff. There were quite a few hairs in the bath and dust piles in the corners of the room and bathroom when we arrived. While it wasn't massively dirty, it was enough to make us think it wasn't particularly clean. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and we slept well and the wifi was good. The breakfast was pretty basic but enough to get us started each day.

We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the convenience for the sights in Florence but probably wouldn't rush back.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms have been renovated and are more modern but not sure if they're worth the extra money. Had a sneak peak at some of the other rooms on lower floors and they looked better in real life than in pictures online.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here this July. The hotel was in an ideal position about 12 mins wander to the Duomo,or 5 mins to the river. We had a modern room and it was lovely. Good air conditioning, mini fridge and nice bathroom. It is not a large hotel but ideal if you want a comfortable room, good breakfasts and very helpful staff. Our room faced inwards to the centre of building and was beautifully quiet, so no road noise. There is a cafe 2 doors away that was great for extra snacks and icecream and lots of places to eat diner near by, all reasonably priced. This hotel was just what we needed and we would happily stay there again. We have no complaints at all. Thank you Unicorno.

Room Tip: 307 was a lovely modern room and very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HappyCouple42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this place. Modern, clean, good breakfast. Great service. They were able to get us next say reservations to the Accademia. Perfect location, very close to all the sites and the to the train station. Located on a quiet street.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is very clean , friendly and an excellent location for a visit to Florence , just a few minutes away from all attractions . Staff went out of their way to help on all matters , room was a good size with air conditioning and good bathroom.
Comfortable, clean, cool and friendly all you need in a city location and just round the corner from the Ponte Vecchio

Room Tip: It is not a hotel with a "Room with a view" but is well worth the money
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews