We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word "Fantastic"”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #48 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In a word "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This visit was our 6th stay at the Berchielli, booked another 4 night break for October 2011, cant wait, perfect location with a river view, friendly staff nothing to much trouble for them, and the breakfast is of a high standard. good indication of how well this hotel is reguarded is the number of returning clients you meet on your stays, so I think that says it all.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank colin394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    497
    62
    16
    12
See reviews for
314
824
73
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Our family of 6 LOVED this hotel. The location is wonderful, steps from the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Museum. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Our triple room offered 2 bathrooms (!) and a private bedroom for our son (in addition to a spacious bedroom for us). Room 422. The breakfast (served from 7-11 AM) is more like brunch offering eggs, bacon, pancakes etc in addition to the delicous breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, fresh fruits. My sons loved the hot chocolate. The staff is not pushy or overbearing. They simply meet any need/ answer any question you may have. The price is great for the experience you will have. Wish I were still there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjmjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

He had a road trip in Italy and stayed in Berchielly 3 nights.
The hotel is located few steps from Ponte Vecchio and all main attractions. Traveled with a baby, 1 years old, and found it very comfortable.
Definitely this is the best city center hotel room I have ever stayed. The room was huge, clean, nice decorated with Florence atmosphere and a small balcony with perfect river view. Also very quite, don't worried about the traffic. Bathroom was large and spacious clean. Internet access a bit slow but free. Breakfast offers plenty of choice and the staff very kind and helpful. Hotel also offers parking 28 Euro per day but we parked in public area 10 min waking distance. Will stay here again when next visit Florence.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

When I was choosing a hotel for my wife's 40th I really wanted something special. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I decided on the Berchielli. The reviews are right. It has a great atmosphere with really professional staff who were really helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast, the pastries were especially good, as was the hot chocolate my daughter had most mornings.
The hotel itself is in a great central location, right on the river, giving you very easy access to the shops and restaurants on both sides. There were some really good places to eat near by. I'll be putting reviews up for them separately.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank earthlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

This hotel was excellent and a great value we would stay again and chose this over any other hotel in Florence. The front desk service was very good, they helped with directions, maps, food choices and much more. I loved the old style of leaving the key with the front desk so I didn't have to worry about loosing it. The hotel was a few steps from the old bridge, a famous landmark, and a couple of great restaurants. The location was superb. While I reserve 5 star ratings for hotels like the Park Hyatt in Milan it was hard to not give this 5 stars as it checked off every box. The breakfast buffet was great too. The only downside I can say was the sound of traffic at night on the river road below our room. But the view at sunset and in the morning made up for it. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

My wife and I spent a very pleasant week at the Hotel Berchielli. It's location on the river is wonderful as it's accessibility to all of the major sites in Florence. And, waking up with a view of the Arno was a treat. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. I required a doctor during my stay and they efficiently put me in touch with one who arrived at my room within a half an hour of their contacting him for me. The price was certainly worth it to be healthy during our stay.

The room was large with suitable amenities for a 4* hotel.

Breakfast was quite good, with eggs, meats, pastry and fruits. Each morning the waiter would "Paint" a different picture in the foam on my wife's cappuccino. Which brings me to the main reason I liked the hotel. The staff always seemed to be in a good mood. And this reflected on directly on how we were treated during our week's stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We got a last minute deal for 3 nights at the end of February. The hotel is perfectly located near all the main visitor attractions. Although it is an old building it has all modern conveniences and has been kept in near perfect condition. The staff are polite and attentive but not intrusive. The buffet breakfast offers plenty of choice. Our room was located at the side of the hotel and looked over a roof top terrace and on to a bell tower. Our room was very quiet, even though we slept with the window open. We can imagine that some of the rooms which over look the roads maybe noisier.
Our only criticism is that our room was too warm at night - the temperature did not respond to the thermostat setting.
We would recommend this hotel for anyone considering a short city break.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertspet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 412 in Florence
1,509 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 412 in Florence
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,775 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#37 of 412 in Florence
890 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Property: Hotel Berchielli
Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#34 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing