We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, good breakfast ”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #46 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip for two nights. And I as happy to find out that my hotel was so central, so I could combine my business trip with some touristic walks in the evening (as this was my first visit to Florence). The hotel has an old-fashioned style, but fits nicely into Florence. My room (607) had a nice view over some cute houses. Some colleagues were less lucky facing a stone wall.
The breakfast buffet made a great start of the day and the staff was very friendly. And the WiFi connection was stable!

1  Thank SimoneWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

An elegant, boutique-style hotel with all of the amenities in a perfect location: right in the heart of Florence, fronting the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio, but on a quiet street. The staff is reserved, but generally helpful and are knowledgable about most things Tuscan (Ask for Simone). But the rooms are the "starring feature" at this hotel. We had a beautiful, over-sized room even by US standards, with an incredible, marble bathroom (and we booked just a basic double!). Spacious public areas including a beautiful, comfortable lobby and ample breakfast room. Satisfying breakfast featuring hot items like eggs, pancakes and breakfast meats which are not the standard for most "continental" buffets.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is an older, but charming hotel. the location was perfect. the room was spacious and comfortable. breakfast was adequate and the wifi was free. the staff were always helpful and friendly. laundry service is always expensive at a hotel, but it is excessively expensive here. be sure to ask for a river view! i would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: be sure to book a room with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I wish I could have stayed more than two nights! It's a lovely hotel with lots of old world touches. Great location to see all the sites, along the river and walking distance to the Uffuzi Gallery. I stayed in a pretty double room with a nice sized bathroom, and with a tub! The staff so gracious and helpful, and the included breakfast is a nice way to start your morning. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwppart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hotel has absolutely prime location only a couple of minutes walk from Ponte Veccchio with its jewellery and souvenirs shops. Rooms have (some of them) fantastic view over Arno river. I cannot say anything about breakfast because I had to leave the hotel very early to catch a flight (though the reception stuff was kind enough to pack me a breakfast box).

Location is a great advantage of the hotel, yet for those coming by car it is the greatest disadvantage. Parking (valet, not on site) is 37 euro per night (nearly 50 dollars), so for who stay longer than 2 nights taxi could be cheaper. Really big headache to sneak into pedestrian zone, navigator always turn you in circles telling the roads are prohibited for driving.

If you finally get there relax and enjoy Firenze. As I mentioned Ponte Vecchio is merely a stone throw, Duomo, Capella Medici and Piazza Repubblica are a few corners away, Mercato Centrale for gourmets is only 10-15 min walk.

To those who do not like long after dinner walks: you will find Toto restaurant very conveniently located, and much more important - full of incredibly tasty food. Try any, you cannot make a mistake

Room Tip: Room with the view to Arno river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikhailOrlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice hotel in a great location ideal for sightseeing in the historical part of Florence. Rooms are spacious and clean. We had room facing courtyard -without view- but on the other hand quiet at night.
Pleasant and helpful staff at reception.
Would consider going again in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights we upgraded to a river view room well worthwhile. Excellent location between ponte vecchio and next bridge with access to some excellent shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly especially Giovanni the bar man! Everything very close at hand. Do the city your it is well worthwhile and good value for money. Breakfast excellent with a good choice of food. Lots of good bars and restaurants in the streets behind the hotel so worth a look. The hotel are happy to give you recommendations as well we did take them up one night and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,564 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,565 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#66 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,891 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £105 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing