We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Berchielli”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #46 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I (son and husband) stayed at Hotel Berchielli last month and absolutely loved it. Our room was gorgeous. The breakfasts were delicious. The lobby was relaxing and a great place to unwind while taking advantage of the free wifi. The location was perfect -- just steps away from the greatest museums, attractions and restaurants. It was just a short ride from the train station. We will definitely stay here again if we have another chance to visit Florence.
Molto Bene!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was as enjoyable as our first visit. From our speedy check in to our check out what a wonderful stay we had. Our rooms both looked over the river Arno and what a sight to wake up to. Our rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast was very good with a great choice and the best cappuccino I have tasted. Everyone was very friendly special thanks to Claudio and Francesco who took time to ask if there was anything they could do for us and always had a friendly word. The hotel could not be in a better position near all the sights shopping and many places to eat out. We will return to hotel hopefully next year. We used Tuscany Driver www.tuscanydriver.net for our transfer from Pisa Airport and return. They were very good and reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice this summer in Florence, and we just loved it.

Friendly staff, spacious rooms and close to attractions. If you are lucky and get a room with a view out on river Arno, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 10Escudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Fabulous hotel, quiet but very effective air-conditioning so welcome after a day in the Firenze heat! Hotel staff all amazing! Room service (morning caffeine fix!) was very efficient and friendly. Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Will be back for sure! Grazie.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room which had a king-single bed. The room was a lot bigger than I had thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leigh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip for two nights. And I as happy to find out that my hotel was so central, so I could combine my business trip with some touristic walks in the evening (as this was my first visit to Florence). The hotel has an old-fashioned style, but fits nicely into Florence. My room (607) had a nice view over some cute houses. Some colleagues were less lucky facing a stone wall.
The breakfast buffet made a great start of the day and the staff was very friendly. And the WiFi connection was stable!

1  Thank SimoneWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

An elegant, boutique-style hotel with all of the amenities in a perfect location: right in the heart of Florence, fronting the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio, but on a quiet street. The staff is reserved, but generally helpful and are knowledgable about most things Tuscan (Ask for Simone). But the rooms are the "starring feature" at this hotel. We had a beautiful, over-sized room even by US standards, with an incredible, marble bathroom (and we booked just a basic double!). Spacious public areas including a beautiful, comfortable lobby and ample breakfast room. Satisfying breakfast featuring hot items like eggs, pancakes and breakfast meats which are not the standard for most "continental" buffets.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is an older, but charming hotel. the location was perfect. the room was spacious and comfortable. breakfast was adequate and the wifi was free. the staff were always helpful and friendly. laundry service is always expensive at a hotel, but it is excessively expensive here. be sure to ask for a river view! i would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: be sure to book a room with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,563 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,565 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#66 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,891 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £106 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing