We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #47 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Berchielli and it didn't disappoint on being revisited. Far from it, in fact!
The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Everything is within easy walking distance and it is a great base from which to explore this beautiful city.
The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and were always able to help out with excellent English when our Italian failed us!
Our comfortable (if a little dated) room overlooked the river and it was a delight to open the shutters every morning to check out the weather and watch the world go by. My only regret is that there were no coffee making facilities in the room and we were very glad that we had taken our travel kettle with us!
Breakfast was more than adequate and set us up well for a day of exploring.
Do visit the ice cream parlour on the other side of the river just by the Ponte Sante Trinita. It really is sublime - the best ice cream I have ever tasted.
And don't hesitate to book the Hotel Berchielli. You would struggle to do better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river. It will make your stay even more special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    482
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
297
799
71
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were impressed with the location, rooms, breakfast and service. We were given a room with a balcony overlooking the river-amazing view! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SMackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed only two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Great location, steps away from all of the sites. Our friends who stayed at the Tornobuoni Beacci were jealous of the hot eggs and meats we had on the sumptuous breakfast buffet. The room was nice but the bath was spectacular.

Room Tip: Skip the view; the rooms facing away from the river are much quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were only in Florence for three days but this hotel was in a perfect location near all of the sites and train station. It had a beautiful view of the river and we even got to see an impromptu fireworks show one night--best location. The breakfast options were great and had everything anyone could ask for...the staff was also very accommodating and helped us with everything to include holding our luggage while we were waiting for the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely Hotel and realised after we left just how spoilt we were. Close to Ponte Vecchio, a stones throw to the Uffizi and all that Florence has to offer. The buffet breakfast offers everything and the little touches such as the day and date on your morning cappuccino gives you the warm friendly feeling. The rooms are big enough and the bathrooms are modern. Totally recommend this gem to all who visit Florence. A little tip the little Gelato shop right next to Ponte Vecchio is the best I have tasted in Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None of anyones business
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from a four night stay in Florence. Hotel Berchielli is perfectly located on the river Arno about 130 metres from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and 2-4 mins from almost every other major attraction! The staff are so friendly, especially the wait staff at breakfast, always smiling and helpful! We were given a suite which was wonderfully spacious and had a wet-room and separate bathroom. Room was also air conditioned. Beds were comfortable, very clean rooms and bathrooms. Stay here!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eimear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovedale Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found the location to be ideal - close to good restaurants and walking distance to the main attractions.. The staff were very efficient and helpful with all our enquiries about the city. The breakfast was exceptional and again the serving staff were excellent. Loved the small cocktail bar on the ground floor nice to sit and have a quiet drink after a big day of walking around Florence,. I agree with other reviewers that the room size was large compared to other European hotels we stayed in. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Property: Hotel Berchielli
Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing