We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berchielli
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$366
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,014
513
64
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
513
64
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverponte vecchiogreat locationa river view roomlovely hotelbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceroom was largepastriesroof terraceuffizi gallerylovely roomexploring florenceshort walkstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were a party of four staying at the hotel 4th - 7th April 2014 we came to Florence to celebrate a 60th and 65th Birthday the hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way, the staff, bedrooms, breakfast and public rooms were all exemplary would definitely recommend this hotel. Must mention the view from our rooms was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your most appreciated review.
We are very pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable to be able to exceed your expectations.
Your room, a junior suite, has in effect a charming view toward Ponte Vecchio and the river Arno.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel will always be special for us , it was clean ,tidy and very pleasent to stay in . We had a room that looked over the side entrance ,a little square with steps , a lovely little shop ,a small old church ,and a side view of the roof top garden . A perfect room as it was so quite,but heard the bells chime ,which was in fact very atmospheric !the breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from even though I'm a vegetarian and wheat intolerant , nightmare ! , I happenend to ask if they did gluten free bread , and a whole lot of things came to the table , cereals , biscuits etc they even toasted the bread for me . I was so amazed ,and they were so happy to oblige. Ithis trip was a birthday treat from my boyfriend ,florence is fabulous to say the least , but it has extra special memories as on the 4th of April after we had finished breakfast , we went back to get ready to go out exploring , I opened my present , lo and behold ! To find a little bottle of champagne , 2 glasses , and ....... a little box with a fabulous engagement ring in it !!! Italian vintage that he purchased in England ! So romantic ! So Florence and Hotel Berchielli have very special memories for us . Totaly recommend .

Room Tip: Room 505 overlooking side of building and square .
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your exquisite review. Getting engaged is a great and intense moment and knowing that we had a little part in making this happen is a great thrill. All the best for your life together!!! The side rooms are in effect very quiet and the sound of the bell tower creates a special atmosphere. During the years we changed our buffet breakfast trying to improve it by choosing products that might please clients with different tastes; your words encourage us to keep searching new products to offer. Although we do not advertise it we provide, upon request, a good selection of gluten free food.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. It was in the best location and facilities were PERFECT! Staff were amazing!! Food and beverages - just right! Coffee was delicious!!!
***** Definately staying here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guests,
the "WOW" word by itself already implies something great but your description went further. Thank you so much!!!
We do look forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at hotel berchielli in early April, the staff were great, food was great and the hotel was very clean, I would recommend it to anyone. The hotels position is ideal for touring the area. The desk staff were also very helpful in getting taxis etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IJG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much. Your review is simply "brilliant"!!.
The staff will certainly be encouraged by your words. Cleanliness is one of our major concern therefore feedbacks are important. Mentioning the quality of the food also supports us on keeping this line.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hotel location is really good for all attractions. We were upgraded on our room to one that overlooked the river. Rooms are very Italian rich decor very comfortable and clean. Restaurant breakfast will please everybody. Receptionist staff very helpful and bar Man really pleasant and friendly nothing too much trouble brought our drinks to the roof terrace. If we return to Florence we would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Book direct with Hotel and get the best possible room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for comment.
We are pleased that you appreciated being upgraded to deluxe river view as this can be done only occasionally. All our rooms are spacious and nicely decorated but deluxe ones offer the special view of the Arno river and are of course more expencive. Our breakfast seems to please most of our clients. I have already passed your compliments to our staff.
Nothing can make us more happy than reading that you would surely come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you and your friends in the near future.
KInd regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews