We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #46 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent 4 nights in Hotel Berchielli this April. We had a superior room overlooking the river, the room was large with plenty of room and a big bathroom. Situated in the perfect position to explore all the sights of Florence. Overall this hotel is of the highest standard, the staff are polite, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. There is nothing I would change to make this hotel any better. Simply amazing.

Room Tip: Get a river view, although there is a busy street between the hotel and the river, it soon quiets do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foreignclimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for the time taken to post your review.

Although all of our rooms are very comfortable, deluxe river view ones are very spacious and offer wide bathrooms.
The hotel location is indeed ideal for visiting Florence. We all put a lot of effort in trying to offer the highest possible service and your feedback encourage us to keep on this path.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a perfect place to. Stay when exploring Florence. Located on the River Arno just west of the Ponte Vecchio it is within easy walking distance of all the must sees. The room was clean and comfortable though the bathroom was a bit cramped. The only problem we had was regulating the heat but we solved it by opening the window when it got a little stuffy. The breakfast buffet included eggs cooked to your taste and included a large assortment of breakfast favorites. The staff couldn't have been nicer and one night when I didn't feel like going out I enjoyed a very good risotto in the bar. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by street noise, request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthegogirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your appreciated review.
Location is certainly very convenient to visit all major attractions of Florence. All our bathrooms have been recently renewed and vary in size depending on the shape of the room. Room temperature can be controlled individually as air conditioning has been turned on weeks ago. As temperatures still range from 8/12 to 18-22 the A/C has been set to a medium power. Although we have no restaurant, our snack bar can serve a tasty menu; we are pleased that you enjoyed our “risotto”.

Our rooms are double glazed but your suggestion can be precious for all guests!

Hope to welcome you again soon, meanwhile accept our kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had an extremely bad experience with renting an apartment in Florence. So bad that the first night out of a 5 night stay, we decided it was unbearable and we had to leave. We had to scramble to find a new place to stay. We did some quick research on TripAdvisor and Kayak and after verifying the rate, chose this hotel. We were very glad we did. Everything was great about this place. The location was close to the river and in perhaps the nicest part of Florence, with top notch shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel, while older, is very well kept up. The rooms were a decent size and the bathrooms were nice. I appreciated that you could open up the window for ventilation and they brought me a fan, as well (no AC allowed at this time of the year). The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. We had a late meal by the minuscule bar and while the chicken was past its prime, the salad was very good and the pasta with porcini mushrooms was surprisingly good. The TV even had some news shows in English (CNN,BBC) and one or two others. This kept my 90 year old mother sated. The breakfast was very good. Quality was high and there was a good variety to choose from. They had wait people who were very attentive to bring coffee, hot chocolate, juice, etc. And it was a pleasant little dining room. On the whole, one of the most satisfying experiences I have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,
we are sorry to learn that your first night in Florence was unpleasant but are of course very happy to know that we contributed to “save” your holiday. Our location is very convenient as we are near to all major attractions and close to the famous Via Tornabuoni where many of the famous designers show their creations in their boutiques.
Our hotel is in effect located in an historical building that keeps being continuously updated in order to offer our guests comfort, quality and safety.
Our rooms are in general very spacious and bathrooms have all being renewed in the last years with stylish tiles and high quality accessories. Our staff seems to keep receiving good marks and we can only be proud of this.
Being included in the hotels that have been most satisfying for you is thrilling.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights from April 13, in Room 105, which has a fantastic balcony view of the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio.

The room is traditional and SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! The bathroom was great with a b-day, although room in the shower is a bit cramped. Air-conditioning functioned but was a little weak.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice, including a massive tray of scrambled egg!Waiters really friendly.

Location great just 10-15 min walk from all the main attractions.

Would certainly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
As mentioned it the past, cleanliness is one of our main targets, and we are very very pleased to get positive feedback. Although temperatures are still ranging from 8 to 18/20 celsius (more like autumn than spring!) we turned the airconditioning on at a medium level. The staff will appreciate your compliments. Our wide selection for breakfast seems to be highly rated.

Mentioning that you will recommend our hotel makes us very happy!!

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lovely hotel, perfect location, friendly helpful staff, could not really be better. Booked a standard room, got a huge room with view directly over the river and Ponte Vecchio, perfect way to start and end the day in florence looking at that view. Breakfast is very good for Italy, and they provided well for toddlers with a large comfy safe cot and no trouble at all.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your review.
"Perfect" is a word that makes us all very proud of our job.
All of our rooms are spacious but river view ones are larger and some as you wrote even "huge".
We are really pleased that you felt totally safe and welcome with your 2 years old child.
Let us take the opportunity to wish your family a "Happy Easter".
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were a party of four staying at the hotel 4th - 7th April 2014 we came to Florence to celebrate a 60th and 65th Birthday the hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way, the staff, bedrooms, breakfast and public rooms were all exemplary would definitely recommend this hotel. Must mention the view from our rooms was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your most appreciated review.
We are very pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable to be able to exceed your expectations.
Your room, a junior suite, has in effect a charming view toward Ponte Vecchio and the river Arno.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel will always be special for us , it was clean ,tidy and very pleasent to stay in . We had a room that looked over the side entrance ,a little square with steps , a lovely little shop ,a small old church ,and a side view of the roof top garden . A perfect room as it was so quite,but heard the bells chime ,which was in fact very atmospheric !the breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from even though I'm a vegetarian and wheat intolerant , nightmare ! , I happenend to ask if they did gluten free bread , and a whole lot of things came to the table , cereals , biscuits etc they even toasted the bread for me . I was so amazed ,and they were so happy to oblige. Ithis trip was a birthday treat from my boyfriend ,florence is fabulous to say the least , but it has extra special memories as on the 4th of April after we had finished breakfast , we went back to get ready to go out exploring , I opened my present , lo and behold ! To find a little bottle of champagne , 2 glasses , and ....... a little box with a fabulous engagement ring in it !!! Italian vintage that he purchased in England ! So romantic ! So Florence and Hotel Berchielli have very special memories for us . Totaly recommend .

Room Tip: Room 505 overlooking side of building and square .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your exquisite review. Getting engaged is a great and intense moment and knowing that we had a little part in making this happen is a great thrill. All the best for your life together!!! The side rooms are in effect very quiet and the sound of the bell tower creates a special atmosphere. During the years we changed our buffet breakfast trying to improve it by choosing products that might please clients with different tastes; your words encourage us to keep searching new products to offer. Although we do not advertise it we provide, upon request, a good selection of gluten free food.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#34 of 409 in Florence
1,553 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 409 in Florence
3,549 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#31 of 409 in Florence
1,701 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £113 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing