We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
Ranked #45 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our room looked out on the Arno River and the Ponte Vecchio. Although it was noisy outside, when we closed the window it was absolutely quiet. There was a kind of "juliet" balcony that was big enough to walk out to but not a seating area. The room was attractive. The bathroom had newish tile that was a little gaudy but fine.
At first I thought the air conditioning was not cold enough but then it was okay.
The service was very good. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N2826VGsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your review.
All our rooms are double glazed therefore keeping the windows closed allows to enjoy the quietness. Few deluxe river view rooms also offer a little balcony. Air-conditioned can be controlled individually by using the thermostat near the entrance door.
We are pleased that breakfast and service were good.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is well situated by the River Arno; step out the door and the Ponte Vecchio is just a very short walk away. We were greeted very warmly on arrival and our bags were quickly taken by the bellboy to our room. The room was spacious and very clean, our bed linen was changed every day!
The breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold choices, in fact the best breakfast we have had in any hotel in Italy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a good central hotel then this is an excellent choice, we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing your comment.
We are very pleased that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable.
Almost every client mentions how convenient is our location as it allows to easily reach all main point of interest. Check in is a very particular moment as clients arrive with all kind of feelings and expectations therefore knowing that on arrival you received the warm welcome we try to give to all our guests makes us happy. As you noticed cleanliness is our main concern and our chief housekeeper is continuously checking the daily quality. The full buffet breakfast offers a large variety of high quality products that seem to be very appreciated.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We pushed the boat out and went for a suite. This gave us the best view in Florence down the Arno to the Ponte Vecchio. Room was good (bed very hard), service was excellent, breakfast very good indeed, and overall the hotel lived up to its standards as a four star. Highly recommended, but go for the rooms at the front with the view. Our son had a room at the back, whih for a single was huge and very comfortable, but looked out on an alley.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMASheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for posting your review.
We only have 2 suites with river view therefore we are pleased we were able to assign you one.
Our rooms, not only river view ones which are a limited number, are generally very comfortable and offer views on every 4 sides of our building including alleys.
We are pleased that service was very good as well as our buffet breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

PROS:
- spacious well designed room with a beautiful bathroom and a terrace
- very professional and friendly staff
- good location; close to downtown but not so close that you would be annoyed by crowds of tourists
- good breakfast service
- thorough cleaning service
- lobby area is beautiful and inviting

CONS:
- there is no lotion in rooms or hotel so bring your own
- the hair drier is very old and broken so bring your own
- no iron in the room so get ready to do a lot of steaming
- great view; the hotel is right on the water

CONCLUSION: Great deal for $139/night which we paid. Totally worth the money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ana17925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your comment.
We are happy you made a “great choice”.

Allow us to specify something about the CONS as this will also help future clients:
1) The body lotion is available upon request.
2) Hair dryers are being replaced with new ones; if you found one to be “broken” we do apologise as this is absolutely not our standard. Items imperfect, especially the ones involving safety, are immediately replaced.
3) We have 2 irons with ironing boards on request. Please simply apply the reception.
4) As mentioned river view rooms are deluxe category.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, breakfast was adequate.
Our room was quite big, overlooking the river and quiet. For the price we paid, 5 Stars. Would recommend .

Room Tip: You will pay extra for River View which most of us love. Just be mindful that the rive is not so sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank P1ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing your review.
We are happy that your stay with us was so enjoyable to write the title: “Excellent”.
River view rooms are only a limited number and belong to the deluxe category having higher prices as they are more spacious and offer something that really makes the difference: the view on the “Arno”.
We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Having always wanted to come to Florence, I finally made it and was able to share the sights and sounds of this wonderful city with my husband and our two sons. On arrival at the Hotel we were greeted by the friendly and cheerful Stefano B who checked us in quickly and efficiently and took us to our rooms which were located on the 4th floor.

Our room was charming and looked out over the roof terrace and the first impressions were indeed very good.

The Hotel is located within walking distance to just about absolutely everything you could want to see in Florence and the view of the River Arno and the bridges as you exit the Hotel from the front entrance makes for a good start to the day. The Ponte Vecchio is just but a stone's throw away.

The room we were in was always well cleaned and the air-conditioning was adequate enough to help keep us cool especially after a full day exploring the city. It was always nice to return to our oasis for a shower and a short rest before setting off again in search of dinner.

Breakfast was always a pleasant affair and the fare on offer was more than adequate to keep you going until lunchtime. The staff on duty were always polite and ready to see to your every need. Thank you to Andra and her colleagues who move on silent feet to keep the guests happy.

Reception staff were always on hand should you need assistance or have a query and Simone made sure that everything was run as smoothly as possible.

Would we return? You bet we will!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SilverLining88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your comment on the web.
We are really pleased that your family found our hotel to be “fabulous”.
Our rooms, also standard ones, are generally spacious, quiet and comfortable. Your rooms on the 4th floor also offer a nice view over the rooftop terrace enriched by flowers and green plants and if you wish you can be waken up by the morning sun simply by leaving the outside “persiane” open. Our location certainly helps to visit all main points of interest of Florence as the average walking time ranges from 5 to 15 minutes.
It is nice to read that your rooms were like a perfectly clean and cool oasis to rest and get ready for the next discovery. Breakfast keeps getting the appreciation of many guests therefore we will simply keep monitoring the quality.
Although your words lead us to think that all our staff were friendly and helpful, we will pass your compliments specifically to Simone, Stefano on the front office and Andra in the breakfast room as this is something that really makes persons happy of their job.
We hope to be able to welcome you soon.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Our room was situated next to the roof terrace which was perfect. The hotel is located a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio. All other attractions such as museums are nearby too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to one of the roof top gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ptait-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing your comment.
We are pleased that you appreciated your stay with us. Rooms overlooking the rooftop terrace are quiet and offer nice views of various flowers and green plants that we keep changing following the seasons. It is worth to mention that our location is ideal to visit museums, churches, shopping areas, etc.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,538 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,542 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
944 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Uffizi
Gallery Hotel Art
Gallery Hotel Art
#39 of 410 in Florence
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £124 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing