We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A central location & great $ value!”
Review of Hotel Bodoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bodoni
Ranked #182 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A central location & great $ value!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel Bodoni was an interesting hotel that was on the fourth floor! The bonus was the value of a modest, clean & comfortable hotel with a great breakfast bar and rooftop view across Florence. The shower was very small but the welcoming and efficient staff were super. We also had a balcony off our room which was great too and faced onto the street. The room was very quiet and there were great restaurants and tourist attractions within walking distance. Value for money it is definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony and worthwhile requesting at time of booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_bodoni, Direttore vendite at Hotel Bodoni, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I will read to the staff your review. It will be very happy to have this consideration.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    286
    119
    31
    21
See reviews for
76
309
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great location, lovely big clean airy rooms, friendly staff and plentiful breakfast. Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front we had a balcony with views of the duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireSueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_bodoni, Direttore vendite at Hotel Bodoni, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I remember you. Thanks so much for your review.

We hope that a new autumn promotion take you to us.

We wait you and breakfast too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The rooms were comfortable, lots of space and very clean. Very centrally located our children had a lovely balcony with a view of the Duomo. Perfectly placed for sightseeing, siesta then out for evening meal and an explore. The breakfast was plentiful lots of choice and the staff friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable stay thanks.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are sunnier with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_bodoni, Direttore vendite at Hotel Bodoni, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I remember you. Thanks so much for your review.

We hope that a new autumn promotion take you to us.

We wait you and breakfast too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet, lovely lovely lovely view out the window (ask for a room with nice view when booking) most importantly, excellent service! The reception even helped us get our money back when the machine in a nearby laundromat ate it, that was gold!

Great location too, we walked from the train station to the hotel and walked to all the sights from the hotel during our stay.

We were lucky to be here on June 24th when Florence celebrates their Saint Patron, watched fireworks from our hotel room :)

Really good breakfast compared to some of the other hotels we stayed in in Europe, freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning and having your breakfast on the terrace, how good is that?! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_bodoni, Direttore vendite at Hotel Bodoni, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks so much for your review.

We will wait you for an other cflorentian city break.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very nice hotel in the center of Florence, 10 minutes walking to the Dom Square. Rooms very clean, breakfast exccelent and the roof terace is very beautiful. I recomand these hotel for those who are looking for a good hotel with a low budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Great location, great staff. Cheap.
A balcony with a good view right into the "Piazza" where you can see the day-to-day living of ordinary Italians.
Within walking distance of all major places to be seen.
Supermarket across the street :)

Helpful?
2 Thank FilipeMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Bodoni, May, 5, 6, 7, 2012, My husband and I and granddaughter.
It was wonderful. We loved it. Quiet, comfortable. Great breakfasts, very nice people. My first night ever in Europe. Would go back there again anytime.

Room Tip: Our room was for 3 people and it was just fine. I don't know how many rooms the have for 3, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italysoon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#153 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#96 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#121 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bodoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bodoni

Property: Hotel Bodoni
Address: Via Dei Martiri del Popolo 27, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bodoni 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of the town, near the main shopping center, the Duomo and the church of S.Croce, the Hotel Bodoni is the ideal place for a quiet and comfortable stay. You will appreciate the comfortable lounges and open terraces, where you can relax after walking around the places of historical interest. We offer you an atmosphere where restfulness prevails.All rooms have modern furniture, shower/WC and air conditioning.Our terms are most reasonable and we are here to do our best to make your stay in Florence a happy onePossibility of Garage nearby. We will make you feel welcome at the Hotel Bodoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bodoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodoni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing