We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where you can come back again.”
Review of Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City
Ranked #60 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've been in this hotel many times and always was satisfied. I used to fee like to stay at home. Service offered at any time was efficient and rooms are clean and comfortable. From the hotel you can go in a short time walking to visit many important monuments and art exhibitions. You can also easily take buses and trains to visit other cities and places in Tuscany. .

Room Tip: It's a nice small hotel near the S.M.N. railway station which offers a comfortable but familiar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Hotel City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location is exellent: just a few steps prom railway and bus station, just at the beginning of pedestrial area. Our room was large, clean and goodlooking. Bathroom was very well equiped and very clean. The brekfast was reach: yogurt, fruits, bakery, cheese, eggs etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel City is within easy walking distance to the train station and to most historic sites in Florence. The friendly and helpful staff, comfortable air conditioned room, and a good breakfast made for a good four days in Florence. We also found a very good restaurant within 10 minutes from the hotel, the Trattoria Za Za; turn to the right on leaving the hotel and keep walking straight ahead, once you clear the last of the shopping stalls you will see it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinSechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just got back from 8 days in Florence at Hotel City. Well located, very clean, quiet, friendly staff, fast WiFi, & great breakfast. Near train station, so very easy to take day trips to Pisa, Lucca, etc; yet also near major attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel CITY in Florence is awesome. It is very near the train station and many of the attractions of Florence are within walking distance. Staff and the reception are extremely helpful and kind and friendly and they will do anything to make your stay unforgettable. Very satisfied with everything. Breakfast was really good and the hotel inside is as an attraction. Soundproofing is not very good, but apart from that, everything is perfect! Highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: rooms for smokers have balconies :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don_Momchilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Eccentric, eclectic decoration, with various nick nacks adorning the foyer. Traditional italian design in the rooms, which was rather dated but clean. The bathroom was brand new. Windows were double glazed so there was no noise from the street when they were closed. But do not that there is no air con; we stayed in April so there was no need to have the windows open, but if we had it may have been noisy. Service and breakfast were both fine. Location is great: in between the station and the duomo, less than a ten minute walk to both so great if you don't have long to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fresh off the bad experience hotel experience in Bologna, we arrived in Florence wondering if our next several days were going to be a continuation of the Bologna experience. From the time we walked in the front door of Hotel City, we breathed a tremendous sigh of relief. Hotel staff were so accommodating, friendly, and helpful. We had a beautiful room on the top floor. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was exceptional. It was April so between air conditioning/heating season so the hotel staff gave us a fan as we like the room very cool at night. Breakfast was exceptional - meats (ham, salami), cheeses, breads, cereals, an array of pastries, juices, coffee - and a very efficient young lady making sure we had everything we needed. The location is city center and is only a couple of blocks from the train station and the Duomo, local market, and Medici chapel and museum. This is a definite go back to for me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#66 of 411 in Florence
561 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#55 of 411 in Florence
801 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 411 in Florence
1,181 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#70 of 411 in Florence
1,037 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#42 of 411 in Florence
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City

Address: Via Sant'Antonino 18 | San Lorenzo District, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £77 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing