We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel David
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,397)
Filter reviews
3,397 results
Traveller rating
3,047
316
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,047
316
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree mini barfree phoneminute phone callminute walkponte vecchioother guestsevery eveningwalk along the riverbus stoprecommend hotelbottle of champagnewonderful hotelhome away from homefavorite hotelour honeymoonloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,746 - 1,751 of 3,397 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel David on our honeymoon in October 2012. It was a great stay, they had champagne in the room for us and even accommodated our early arrival. The location is good, walking distance from all attractions. It rained a few days during our stay and they provided sturdy umbrellas, taxis, and even some last minute museum reservations. The hotel is not fancy, but the little extras they provide make it a wonderful experience and very comfortable. Having drinks/snacks and hot coffee/chocolate available at all hours, plus the free internet in the lobby and the use of the phone for free international calls, were priceless. I highly recommend Hotel David!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awilgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Always when we have Guest coming for honeymoon it's high expectation and we know that it's so impostant to provide the best service and when we succeded we are all very happy!
Best regards,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Amazing from the check in to check out. I wanted to stay here for ever. This Hotel has everything. Efficient friendly welcome, clean spacious rooms, Facilties that other hotels seldom offer e.g.a laundry for clients to use. Happy hour was fantastic, we met some really lovely fellow travellers and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the hotel who provided fresh interesting aperitifs and beverages. The breakfast was divine, comprehensive and very fresh. All of the staff without exception were very welcoming and went out of their way to help. I don't enjoy telling others how amazing this place was as I fear it will be booked out when I next visit.Every city needs a Hotel David. We loved every minute, wished we could have stayed longer. we travelled for8 weeks and Hotel David was NO 1 all the way.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Nice to be your N1 and thank you for keeping us at this high level! I'm very glad you enjoyed our hospitality and I'm sure you will still find availability next time you decide to come to visit us!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here in mid August and we just loved it. The breakfast was really lovely and happy hour was great - so many perks! Staff was very helpful and professional. The room was minimalist but comfortable with very clean wood floors. We walked each day to the most popular sights despite the heat and it was very manageable, however, the bus is quite convenient. The only drawback I could see is that the surrounding area is quite quiet (plus it was August which is when all of Italy goes on vacation) so if you want a lively environment at night, you need to head back across the river. There are a few good (not great) restaurants within walking distance to the hotel which worked for us. Overall, I think the hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and thank you for trusting us, I'm glad you had good time in Florence and see you back some time.
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

All the good things that have been written about the Hotel David in Florence are true! The welcome was warm, the bedroom was stylish, comfortable, clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good, but it was all the other extras - such as the happy hour, the ability to phone home at no charge for 10mins a day, complimentary internet, and outstanding customer service - that added to what we would call an exceptional and a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papouBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I'm glad to see that you had good time here at the David and you found useful all our services that we include in the room rate.
I'm sure that in the next future we will see you back here at the David!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is the best kept secret in Florence. The loveliest place of all the accommodation that you would at least expect to find in Florence. The rooms are large, gorgeous and with balconies. Very comfortable beds and extremely clean. The bathrooms are huge by european standard and modern. The staff cannot do enough for you and the happy hour every afternoon is amazing with the food and drinks that the hotel supplies. The location is perfect for those travelling by car (although a little tricky at first to find) or for those who want to be a little out of the fast lane of the city. Just a very short bus ride to town, with the bus stop right outside the hotel. The breakfast was very good (hot and cold buffet, with a nice selection and beautiful cakes, tarts, fruit salad, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, eggs etc) and the whole feel of the hotel is very relaxing and friendly. So much so, we didn't want to leave and would definitely stay there again. Thank you so much for such an amazing stay. We really love your hotel. And thank you again for the lovely treats when we arrived. You really know how to look after your guests!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oby1travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

When you don't want to leave the David is a good sign of appreciation and I'm glad to read that! A big thank you for coming to stay with us!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews