We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel David
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ferrucci(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lido(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel River(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Home Florence(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cavaliere(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
3,082
318
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,082
318
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree mini barfree phoneminute phone callminute walkponte vecchioother guestsevery eveningwalk along the riverbus stoprecommend hotelbottle of champagnewonderful hotelhome away from homefavorite hotelour honeymoonloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,465 - 1,470 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed two nights at Hotel David on our recent trip to Florence and we had a great time. The staff, breakfast, service, and happy hour are great! We will definitely recommend Hotel David to our family and friends who visit Florence. Hotel David is No. 1 on Tripadvisor for a reason!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kula968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you coming to stay with us I'm happy you had good time here and I hope to see you again in Firenze and at the David of course!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Florence at the Hotel David. Amazing service, great breakfast and well appointed rooms. The staff was incredibly helpful and available at all times. Since Florence is small and a very walkable city, the away from downtown location was a plus and proved to be a real benefit as we were able to view the annual city marathon by the river. A great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for coming to stay with us I'm very happy you enjoyed our location and you appreciated the benefit of being our of the crowd of downtown area and the we thank you for your nice words about the staff and the service and we assure you we will always to our best to keep these high standards....
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel David was such a great place to stay. The rooms are very large and comfortable. They offer free wifi and breakfast. I almost forgot their happy hour. Every evening they offer wine and other beverages along with little snacks. We enjoyed that time very much and made sure we were back in time to go. They also have a great lounge where you can just relax. The staff was very helpful. The bathrooms have been recently renovated. It is not in the heart of the city so you do have a 15-20 minute walk across the bridge to all the attractions. You can also take a 10 minute bus ride. I would definitely return to Hotel David next time I am in Florence!

Room Tip: Each room is unique so you can call ahead and book one that suits your needs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for coming to stay with us I'm happy you took advantage of our services and you had good time with us and I'm sure you will be back some day and we will be here ready for you!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at Hotel David for two nights in August. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, clean, and roomy. The lobby/lounge area was a welcoming place for us to play chess, use the computer, and relax. The breakfast was enjoyable on the patio, as was the happy hour. Laundry facilities were useful as this was the middle of our trip to Italy. It was a short walk to the city and attractions, but the walk was enjoyable. My next visit to Florence will definitely include a stay at Hotel David.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for coming to stay with us with your family, as I'm happy to read that you liked our way of welcoming our Guests and I'm sure you will be back!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Hotel David is a fine hotel with well appointed rooms. The service is excellent; the people attentive. A very nice feature is the opportunities they create to bring together guests. We had a number of occasions for talking with fellow travelers about their adventures.

The hotel is a solid 15 minute walk from the main sites in town. We didn't mind, especially given the fine weather during the two days we were there, but it would require transport for those not so inclined to walk or during foul weather.

Room Tip: We had a nice balcony on room 12
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm very happy you had good time and I thank you for the suggestion you gave to other travelers that our location is not downtown and you have to be ready for a good 20 minutes to arrive at Ponte Vecchio bridge or 3 minutes with public transportation.
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews