We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiorentina”
Review of Hotel David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel David
Ranked #1 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Fiorentina”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great little hotel. We chose on the strength of TA reviews and were not disapointed. Although a little run down the hotel has a great atmosphere, rooms are large and clean, staff are excellent and very helpful. About a 15min walk into town, but regular bus service from virtually outside the hotel (Bus D) to Pont du Vecchio. Happy hour great and the free phone call home kept us intouch whilst on our travels. Bit difficult to find when driving - but that was more our fault. Tucked away behind the car park it has its own small secure parking area - which was one of our requirements when booking.Free wi fi and good breakfast. Free cake and Prosecco as the wife had told them about my birthday on the day we arrived - but that was typical of their service and attention to detail when it comes to their clients. Free water and anything out the minibar - no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I really thank you for your post I'm very happy you had good time and you were not disappointed we will always to our best to over your expectations!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,753
    300
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
613
1,867
79
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As soon as you step into Hotel David, you feel welcomed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They will go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms were clean and big. Hotel David also provide free wi-fi and international calls to certain countries. It made my trip to Florence very memorable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for being with us and I'm sure you will be back in the future!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hotel David is fantastic. It's very well situated for walking to all the sites in Florence. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is friendly. Don't miss the complimentary breakfast and the free happy hour every evening - when the weather is nice sitting on the patio is quite relaxing. Hotel David offers free wifi, use of their computers and 10 minutes free long distance calls a day. All in all Hotel David is a winner in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wm Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your words of appreciation and I see with pleasure that you took advantage of our free services.....
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and chose it based on the rating and other visitors comments. We were not disappointed, the hotel is clean everything works and is perfectly situated for the centre. The staff are so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stainlesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay with us I'm very happy you enjoyed your sojourn in Florence and you have good memory about.
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Florence, this is the hotel for you. A brisk 20-30 minute walk from town. Comfortable rooms with a free mini bar. A happy hour with wine and snacks and a chance to mingle with others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your post I'm glad you had good time here and I'm pleased you took advantage of our free services like happy our and free minibar....
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just finished our stay at this wonderful hotel. Situated in a brilliant position for all tourist interests and bus stops right outside of the hotel to take you into the chaotic city centre, this hotel offered everything we wished for and provided the most superb customer service.
Not swanky in any way just a very comfortable typically Italian hotel . Staff who go the extra 5 miles to help and look after every need of their guests.
Happy hour free drinks every evening, free 10 minute phone call to most worldwide destinations and lovely departing gift of toiletries.
Comfortable rooms and quiet air-con!
Continental breakfast that is perfectly adequate and well presented.
The most unpretentious of hotels that offers five star customer service.
Can't recommend highly enough!
A quick comment on Florence it throngs with cars in all pedestrian areas so you need eyes in the back of your head and as road surfaces are very old and uneven the ultimate comfort in shoes!

Room Tip: Room 30 is very spacious and comfortable with fabulous terrace that offers great views of Florence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm very happy you had good time here at the David we are trying every day to provide the best service possible for us....
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is the sweetest hotel ever. The staff is always happy and they are always accommodating. Location couldn't be better and breakfast is fun too!! Highly recommend this place and it's great for families too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for coming to stay with us and I'm happy you liked our location too!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel David

Property: Hotel David
Address: Viale Michelangiolo, 1, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#14 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel David 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to the historic center or to the surrounding green hills, the Hotel David in Florence is a perfect place to begin and end the day in one of the world's most beautiful cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing