We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel David
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,437)
Filter reviews
3,437 results
Traveller rating
3,085
318
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,085
318
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree mini barfree phoneminute phone callminute walkponte vecchioother guestsevery eveningwalk along the riverbus stoprecommend hotelbottle of champagnewonderful hotelhome away from homefavorite hotelour honeymoonloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,215 - 2,220 of 3,437 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I recently traveled to London, Rome, Florence, and Venice with my daughter. The trip was to celebrate her MBA. All of our hotels were great but Hotel David was wonderful. The hotel is lovely and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. They have a cocktail and appetizer gathering each evening and also invite you to call home for free. My daughter and I felt very at home at Hotel David, like we were staying with family. The hotel is immaculate and the breakfast is delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Dear Guest,

When there is something special to celebrate what best to do than a trip.......and when you carry good memories about it's all you look for.
I have to thank you for coming, for your words of appreciation and for your time to write a rewiev on this traveler's community.

My best,

Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

There is not enough wonderful things I can say about Hotel David. From the minute you get there you feel at home. The location is fabulous, lots of great spots near by away from the main tourist areas and yet close enough to walk everywhere. The rooms are huge (and not just for Italy standards). From the delicious breakfast to the free mini bar, free calls to home, free afternoon happy hour, and amazing service this place is a true gem. And while you are there please go cross the way to J Joyce, an Irish pub with free tasty appetizers and cold beer.

My husband is a homebody and even he did not want to leave hotel David. Do not be put off by the fact that it is not in the center of Florence, that is a good thing. The views of Florence walking form Hotel David to Ponte Vecchio are incredible. this is a leisurely walk that we looked forward to taking every day we were there.

Hotel David has something to look at in every corner, attentive staff, and warm atmosphere, and it is those details that make it fabulous. I couldnt imagine staying anywhere else in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHamilton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Dear Guest,

Good to know you had good time and your husband too. It's a very important feedback from a homebody like your husband to be sad to leave and we really appreciated!!
See you back at your second home!

My best,

Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The wife and I just loved it here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We got a couple bottles of wine on the house, as well as a ride in their Ape Colessimo(3 wheeled vehicle) on our last night.

The room was spacious and comfy, as well as the shower being a nice size.

The location is also great. It's not right in the center, but in a nice quiet area. However, the center of town is only about a 5-10 minute walk, so it's not too far out of the way.

Cannot say enough great things about the place. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010

Dear Guest,

I remember the Ape Calessino tour we made together on the hills buring that warm evening in Florence, we had great fun and I'm glad you keep good memories of your trip to Florence. See you soon then may not only the two of you this time!

My best,

Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel David last week with a large family group of all ages and everyone loved the hotel. The staff were welcoming, the rooms large and clean, free mini-bars (kids loved this), Happy Hour (adults loved this), great breakfast (we all loved this). Free car parking. The kids loved the chess table setup and the free internet access. When we arrived around 2 pm with our group of nine, we were invited to go to a Take Away Cafe around the corner and bring back to their outdoor patio to eat. Food was great from the cafe.

Location was fine for us, a good 15 min walk to the Ponte Vecchio. About a 10 Euro cab ride for the people in our group who weren't up for walking in the evening. This hotel exceeded my expectations even after all the great reviews I had read on TripAdvisor. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear Guest,

I'm glad to see that you had good time and you enjoyed our efforts to give you the best facilities that travelers need to make their trip more confortable.

My best,

Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We were traveling with a fairly large and eclectic group ranging in age from 21 to 84. The facility was fabulous, a great value, with complimentary minibar, wonderful garden, lovely happy hour, complementary phone calls, beautiful furnishings and a delicious breakfast! The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is slightly removed from the city center, but this was actually a positive. It provided us with a more relaxed environment, with wonderful neighborhood restaurants, quiet streets, etc. It was one of the most enjoyable and authentic accommodations we had while in Italy! Bravo to Hotel David!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierannunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDavid, Owner at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear Guest,

You are a perfect example for us to test our customer satisfaction if we were able to please Guests needs from late teenager to senior we are on the right way!

My best,

Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews