We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
281
184
33
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
184
33
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location breakfast is served huge balcony stay there again central location top floor loved this hotel walking distance uffizi gallery star hotel room was clean and comfortable stayed here for nights modern hotel around the corner rooftop terrace would highly recommend this hotel excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

it's in a great location close to palazzo vecchio, the duomo, and uffizi gallery. steps away from ponte vecchio! the staff are very friendly and helpful as I left some things there with them while i travelled around italy. The lady runnin the breakfast room is very cute. the rooms are a lil dated and you can hear the elevators

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

When you are looking for accommodation in the very heart of Florence, this is the place to select. Unfortunately next to the location maybe only the price is an advantage. Quality less... Old furniniture, very old bathroom.... and all the noises from your neighbours... Ear plugs are a must if you want to sleep.
Breakfast very small.... the dose you receive (1 piece of roll and eventually 1 piece of croissant with some jam), half glass of orange juice and a coffe. I wonder, if the owner would bankrupt if guests would eat in buffet service this very limited "portfolio"...?

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

OK. Single room, single bed but spacey.
Bathroom small, but clean and organized
Breakfast is the same everyday, served to the table:1 small glass of orange juice, 1 hot beverage, basket of bread, basket with butter and stuff, cup of "yogurt"
Location, 1 block away to the Piazza dela Signoria, -5" way from the Uffizy Gallery, a few blocks from the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio, etc...
Helpful, friendly and accommodating staff

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Clean room, nice bathrooms, and nice location. Breakfast adequate. No problems sleeping. Front desk was very helpful. Walking distance to most of sites and excellent restaurants and shops. We had a balcony and it was very relaxing sitting there and drinking wine.

Room tip: Had a room w/balcony and loved it.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in Oct. I had a single room on the second floor (slightly oddly, right next to the breakfast room). The room was a reasonable size for a single, and while the decor could generously be described as 'tired' (somewhat incongruously I had a very nice, very big, brand new TV), I found it perfectly clean. Noise from the adjacent room did bleed quite easily into mine however when the windows were open (default option after cleaning). My iPad could seem to retain the wifi login, so I had to re-enter the password each time which was mildly frustrating but didn't hinder me from doing what I needed.

The communal areas were nicely decorated, and there is a smart lounge area on the first floor in the same style as the exterior you can see in the pictures. Where the hotel really wins is in the very competitive pricing for the centro storico of Florence, and a fantastic location (one turn out of the hotel and I was practically on the ponte vecchio before I realised it). I found the front desk staff very helpful.

I overheard the hotel may be undergoing a refurbishment this winter, and it could only be a benefit to spruce up the rooms to match the other good points

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njmanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews