We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Della Signoria
Ranked #52 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon in Oct. The location was great, we could look down the bridge at Ponte Vecchio from the window in our room. The streets were pretty lively, which could get a little loud at night, but overall perfect location. As far as the actual room was concerned, we were very turned-off. The room was filthy- we had to buy slippers at H&M next door just to walk around since the floors were run-down and dirty with stains everywhere. The walls were also stained random liquids and the base-boards were coming off everywhere. The room was very outdated as well and desperately needed upgrading everywhere. Not the most comfortable room at all, but when you factor in the location it's do-able. The staff was fairly friendly and accommodating. I can't say I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

it's in a great location close to palazzo vecchio, the duomo, and uffizi gallery. steps away from ponte vecchio! the staff are very friendly and helpful as I left some things there with them while i travelled around italy. The lady runnin the breakfast room is very cute. the rooms are a lil dated and you can hear the elevators

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

When you are looking for accommodation in the very heart of Florence, this is the place to select. Unfortunately next to the location maybe only the price is an advantage. Quality less... Old furniniture, very old bathroom.... and all the noises from your neighbours... Ear plugs are a must if you want to sleep.
Breakfast very small.... the dose you receive (1 piece of roll and eventually 1 piece of croissant with some jam), half glass of orange juice and a coffe. I wonder, if the owner would bankrupt if guests would eat in buffet service this very limited "portfolio"...?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

OK. Single room, single bed but spacey.
Bathroom small, but clean and organized
Breakfast is the same everyday, served to the table:1 small glass of orange juice, 1 hot beverage, basket of bread, basket with butter and stuff, cup of "yogurt"
Location, 1 block away to the Piazza dela Signoria, -5" way from the Uffizy Gallery, a few blocks from the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio, etc...
Helpful, friendly and accommodating staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Clean room, nice bathrooms, and nice location. Breakfast adequate. No problems sleeping. Front desk was very helpful. Walking distance to most of sites and excellent restaurants and shops. We had a balcony and it was very relaxing sitting there and drinking wine.

Room Tip: Had a room w/balcony and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in Oct. I had a single room on the second floor (slightly oddly, right next to the breakfast room). The room was a reasonable size for a single, and while the decor could generously be described as 'tired' (somewhat incongruously I had a very nice, very big, brand new TV), I found it perfectly clean. Noise from the adjacent room did bleed quite easily into mine however when the windows were open (default option after cleaning). My iPad could seem to retain the wifi login, so I had to re-enter the password each time which was mildly frustrating but didn't hinder me from doing what I needed.

The communal areas were nicely decorated, and there is a smart lounge area on the first floor in the same style as the exterior you can see in the pictures. Where the hotel really wins is in the very competitive pricing for the centro storico of Florence, and a fantastic location (one turn out of the hotel and I was practically on the ponte vecchio before I realised it). I found the front desk staff very helpful.

I overheard the hotel may be undergoing a refurbishment this winter, and it could only be a benefit to spruce up the rooms to match the other good points

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njmanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

When looking for moderate prices and centrally located 3* hotel in Florence, I did not expect much. All I wanted was a place where to sleep because I had busy sightseeing schedule.
Hotel Della Signoria surprised me by its assets. My single room was clean with a nice bathroom, quite simple but I did not need anything more. Even the carpet under the bed was vacuum-cleaned (usually it is not the rule in some hotels). The place is quiet but somebody may be disturbed by a tower clock striking every full hour.
The breakfast was a continental type, simple, but served on a terrace overlooking the old city.
The staff was very friendly and nice.
The best thing was the location, in the very heart of the old city, withing walking distance to all main Florence sights.
I will come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#190 of 410 in Florence
426 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#80 of 410 in Florence
628 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#100 of 410 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,987 reviews
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Signoria

Address: Via delle Terme 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#61 Family Hotel in Florence
#83 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £76 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Della Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Signoria Florence
Della Signoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing