We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel wifi not working and mattress poor quality ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Golf
Ranked #252 of 421 Hotels in Florence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel wifi not working and mattress poor quality ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night. The room was clean but the mattress was very bad. It was very difficult to sleep in this bed. The walls are very thin and, you can hear people flushing in the next room. The area not so good and not too convenience. Wifi also not working. Best thing about this hotel is they are willing to book ticket to attractions for you. On the whole, i give it 3 stars. Yo yo

Helpful?
Thank Yo Yo L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    176
    128
    36
    31
See reviews for
75
181
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

first impression was room very small .but due to time spent in it ,it was more than adequate.very clean.bed comfortable.hotel staff helpful and friendly.only 15 minute walk into all attractions.only 2 down sides and thats no tea or coffee making facilities in room and on last night due to thin walls could here people next door talking until gone 2 in the morning ,which wasnt good as we were up at 5.30 to leave for flight home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We are not people that moan about trivial things, and I hate to have to write bad reviews, but this hotel really does deserve an oral battering! It's not the dated rooms or the smoking receptionist that blew smoke in my face at the front door as we returned from dinner, but the overall service we received from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
I work on the go and always need a wifi connection and this place apparently had two, that is until you try to use them. The signal was there but the page didn't load. So I tried to ring down to reception to no avail, after a few attempts I jumped in the lift with my laptop and went down to reception in search of a connection or an answer. Both I did not receive. The guy on the desk was not interested, so after a few 'please could you reset the router/server' I got a huff and a puff and the guy turned it off and on again! This internet connection problem was not resolved in the 24 hours we were there.
When we returned from dinner later that evening, after the smoke in the face incident! We returned to our room to find the air conditioning not working, so I once again painfully tried to call down to reception to have the matter resolved. But once again it just kept ringing off after 20 seconds or so. Eventually I gave up trying and walk down. The matter took 30 mins in all to be resolved!
The very worse point I need to make about this hotel are the road facing rooms. A road that is more or less busy throughout the night. The windows hardly cushion the sound the emanates upwards, so we were woken nearly every hour, sometimes every half hour.
As I guess is the case with most travellers we don't care mush for beautiful modern hotels as we rate on the service that is provided to us, and on this occasion I'm afraid to say we were sourly disappointed. At the reception they have a certificate from Tripadvisor with 4 full stars! How they have managed this is a surprise to me.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is at the rear of the property near the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel has clean rooms with TV, AC, Wi-Fi.
The rate includes breakfast and parking.
Everything looks new at the room.
But.....the bed is uncorfortable, the Hotel is in a relatively main street, so ask for a room that is not looking towards the noisy street.
Its a 15 minute walk from the Hotel to the city (there are closer hotels but I don't think they all have parking places).
If the rates you get are good and you don't have sleeping problems consider to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Disappointing to experience rude staff from the outset of our stay. The room was old and the air conditioner was so loud it was almost intolerable, hands down the worst bed I have ever slept in in my life. The included breakfast was average at best. The staff managed to give our room key away to another customer which caused great distress to us at the time.
On the plus side it is only a short walk from all the attractions and has secure parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at Golf hotel on 13 of may 2012 . The hotel is old, but clean with renovated bathroom , breakfast , free parking and amazing location. It took us under 15 minutes to get to Il Duomo! Much better than expected!!!!!

Room Tip: Two single beds. Free parking. Fully satisfied with the hotel or amenities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

ThX god we r only staying for 2 days. Rude staff very very rude. Will never be comin back. Not that close to station. We asked for air conditioning to be started in 30 degree weather .we were told to wait 4 hours. HORRIBLE PLACE .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Hotel Della Robbia
#201 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Classic Hotel
#227 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#189 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#229 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golf

Property: Hotel Golf
Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 56, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel golf is located in the historical centre only 200 meter far from Santa Maria Novella station, fortezza da basso and Stazione Leopolda. Free internet wi-fi for all guest and free car parking based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golf Florence
Florence Hotel Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing