We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
53
204
152
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
204
152
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the city center other hotels free wifi pastries short walk cheese sights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Good position for visiting Florence, close (10 minutes walking) to the most important turistic locations (Duomo, Uffizi gallery..), convenient prices and, most important, free parking, which is a great plus for Florence!

Unfortunately the parking is not bookable. I've been lucky finding the last lot and that saved me some money (15 € per day is the cheapest parking near there).

The building is quite old, but the room are nice; very good breakfast, we faced no problem also with allergies. Good prices.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrancescoCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel outside of the center if you dont mind walking 15/20 mins to the old center.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was good enough.
Breakfast was also good.

Plenty of restaurants in the area. Or walk to the old city center.

Has private parking and free wifi.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nielsr716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

A nice stay at a clean, nice hotel.

We chose this hotel in large part due to the parking they had. When we arrived, the parking lot was full. The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful, but kept repeating the parking was not guaranteed as indicated on the web page. Having a rental car, we had to have safe parking; he said it was okay to leave the car on the sidewalk and spend the day in the city center. VERY sure we would come back to a towed car, and/or a ticket we did; leaving our rental on the sidewalk, inches from traffic. Well the car was: still there, no ticket, and safe when we returned. After a lot of discussion and cajoling, he managed to squeeze us in the secure parking lot for the night. VERY tight spacing! He was very accommodating, but frantically overworked. Had to follow him up two floors, and down a hall to get extra pillows!

Around the corner is the train station, and a bit of a hike 20-25 minutes to the city center, but very walk-able.

Triple twin room for the three of us. Modern and clean bathroom with hair dryer, and bidet, no detachable shower handle (I hate that). There was a large group of high school children staying as well, not very sound proof, but not terrible either.

Free WiFi, worked well. A couple of outlets.

Breakfast was typical fare, and they hotel gave free water bottles, which was nice.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Room size was good. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, the shower was above the bath but there was nothing to stop water spraying all over the floor. The room was clean. Safe was broken, we were given access to hotel safe if needed. Aircon did not work initially but was fixed the next day.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlebonyivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is five minute walk to the train station, fifteen minutes to the main touristy area, Laundry close by. Restaurants within five - ten minute walk. Hotel itself was basic, clean and tidy, breakfast was a typical breakfast in Italy, boiled eggs, pastries, toast tea and coffee.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kiwinoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews