We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and price and service!”
Review of Hotel Pendini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pendini
Ranked #36 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Got a huge room overlooking Piazza and breakfast was very good. Loved my stay and would definitely go back. The personnel were multilingual and very friendly. The location is strategic, within walking distance from all the top attractions. Booking.com was key to my reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Amazing location center of All you want in Florence. Our first trip to Florence. Felt safe and in center of all Florence has to offer. Two mother daughter couples shared a room with 4 twin beds. Beautiful view of square. Clean, charming. Staff wonderful Could not have picked a better hotel. Book you will love it. Amazing wifi reception. Skype to USA very clear

Room Tip: I heard music playing at piano bar downstairs. And singers in the square. I enjoyed both so defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hack421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

In six weeks of travelling and 10 different hotels, Hotel Pendini was the best. We had a beautiful room overlooking the Piazza. The hotel is so central to everything. It was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0987Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staff are efficient and unobtrusive (which is what we wanted). The hotel is conveniently located, within walking distance of the main train station, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi and Duomo. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a cold European-style breakfast, but very satistfying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Like most travelers, we look for clean, quiet, comfortable, WIFI and a breakfast that offers more than a croissant. Hotel Pendini delivers these desires at a higher level than most places. It is, in a word, charming.

Nothing luxurious, but nothing is lacking. Our room (415) just around the corner from reception was quiet, large, with all that we needed. Shower hot with good pressure although some variation in water temp. WIFI strong and reasonably fast. We had two wardrobes, good comfortable bed with fine pillows. We did not overlook the Piazza, but perhaps that contributed to the absolute quietude.

Breakfast with great hard rolls, varied croissants, whole fruit, juices, meats, cheeses, yogurt, muesli, and great espresso freshly made in the kitchen was perfect.

I cannot praise the location enough. Easy walk from the train station, easy walk to the Arno, P.za della Signoria, Duomo, Accademia, Medici Chapels. Be sure to see the gallery of historical photos lining the 4th floor hallway. Truly someone thought ahead about preserving the history!

Room Tip: We had a double room, #415, and were very happy with size. Bathroom very good for Italy with a new s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinoDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here 19 years ago when our daughter was a student in Florence. We have now returned with our daughter, her husband and 2 sons. The hotel staff was friendly and so helpful with suggestions and dinner reservations. The breakfast had everything to offer and our room and bath immaculate. The hotel has a perfect location and we could walk to everything. We were all pleased with the Pendini and hope to return.

Room Tip: We had an inside room, which was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Finding the entrance was an experience due to the poor signage. For those going, it is next to the Ferrari store and across from Louis Vuitton. We arrived a day early and were pleasantly surprised they were able to accommodate us and given room 409, which compared to the rooms we passed was easily twice the size and had a great view of the square. The furniture and decor is old, the hallway has a funky odor, the shower has accordion doors which do not anchor to anything, difficult to keep closed and water temperature fluctuates depending on who is using water at the time. The room had two twin beds pushed together to make a king bed with an additional twin bed. The safe consisted of a dresser with a skeleton key to house your belongings. We asked for an iron and were told we had to request it in the morning, when we did, we never had it delivered. They also advertise self-service laundry, but it is not in the building, they will send you half a mile away and it is expensive (20 Euros for two loads of laundry). Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. All of this is forgiven due to the great location! It is walking distance to shopping, Duomo, Baptisary, and Museums.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,847 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#25 of 410 in Florence
2,391 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,565 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pendini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pendini

Address: Via Strozzi, 2, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Florence
#44 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £93 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pendini 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pendini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendini Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing