We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, also for families!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pendini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pendini
Ranked #37 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great hotel, also for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just a perfect choice for staying in Florence. As central as it can get, right on Piazza della Repubblica and with a taxistop in front of the hotel.
Closeby all the major attractions.
Great staff, with great service, very friendly with a smile, helpful, serviceminded and focussing on us having a great stay.
The breakfast was plain and simple, but with very good service and good hygiene!
We are a family of four (two adults and a 7 and 4 year old), and got room 421 which was just perfect since it actually was two rooms (one double bed and a tv in one room, and two single beds with one tv in the other) with a bathroom. On the top floor, with only one other room on the same floor, and an own balcony with a view on the Duomo. Only a few steps and a steep stairs away from the reception. Helpful staff carried our luggage up the steep and narrow stairs.
With the windows facing the backyard, the aircondition working perfectly and good beds we could not have been able to choose a better hotel.

Really a hotel to recommend!!!

Room Tip: For families, ask for room 421! Two-rooms-in-one, with own balcony, good airconditioning and great b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martinstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest

I am thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for choosing the Pendini

Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral and your personal recommendation means the absolute world to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our hotel and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    396
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
529
526
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Pendini July 10 for 3 nights with our 2 children. Our room over looked the piazza. The room was beautifyully updated, clean and well sound proofed from the activity in the piazza. The beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and attentive. The breakfast was good (yogurt, boiled eggs, meats, cheese, bread, sweets etc.). Everything was fresh. Prime location. We hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am delighted that our location and the friendly, helpful nature of our team continue to be a highlight for you.. Your positive feedback and personal recommendation is therefore incredibly encouraging and also greatly valued, thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back again and hope to meet you in person when you return to the Pendini.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location is unbeatable. The service is unmated and the value is unbelievable. We will stay at Hotel Pendini again and have already recommend this to friends who going to Italy. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer than four nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
dear Guest

thank you very much for posting this excellent review.
we are pleased you have enjoyed the unique position of this hotel and have appreciated our
standards.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The position was as good as one could ever hope for, being right on Piazza della Repubblica in the old part of Florence, surrounded by great restaurants and full of life.
Breakfast was ordinary compared to others on our five week trip throughout the area, the room was small but adequate.Interior decor was elegantly beautiful
Overall the experience was above average and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davros172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest
dear Guest


I am thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for choosing the Pendini

Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral and your personal recommendation means the absolute world to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our hotel and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived and a little disappointed not to have a view over the piazza, we requested a room change and they were very accomodating and moved us to a room with a view of the main street (nearly the piazza!) no balcony but it was better. The rooms are huge, big bedroom a lounge area with day beds and an ok sized bathroom. The decor is dated and old, floor a little stained etc it didn't have a very welcoming vibe. Can be quite noisy but the external shutters helped. Breakfast was very good (except for the coffee) GREAT location. Beautfiul restaurants and shops right in the piazza and around. Easy walk to Ponte Vecchio bridge. The service was ok, though coming from amazing customer service in Venice we were a little disappointed. I understand that this is a 3 start hotel but I don't think you should have to stay in a 5 star hotel for the staff to be friendly.

Room Tip: request a view over the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
dear guest

I have read you review on our hotel and besides a general appreciation both on the position and the services of our hotel I have learned somewhat a disappoitnment on the courtesy of our staff.

I am also a bit disappointed to read this comment as the kindness of our employees has become one of our main concern on which I personally look after every single day. I will keep in due consideration your suggestion and thank you for keep me informed.

we thank you for choosing the Pendini and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Florence for 4 nights during 3 week trip to Italy (which was during our 3 month trip to Europe).

I stayed here with my Mum and 2 sisters. We arrived via train from Siena. I had a simple map on Google Maps screenshot on my phone (because I didn't have any internet access), in the hope I would be able to navigate us to the hotel - And I did! We didn't even get lost once.

When we arrived at the hotel, we walked straight into the square, looking for the entrance - The entrance was on the side street, not the actual front of the hotel - Now, I do remember reading that on Tripadvisor. So take note when you are booking this hotel!

The hotel itself was lovely, both inside and out. It was a typical Italian hotel. We had a balcony in our room, overlooking the square, so we would go outside (not for very long, because it was winter) and watch the world go by. As soon as the doors close to the balcony, the room was pretty much silent again, so it was easy to fall asleep, even though there is so much going on around you. Both the room, and the bathroom were lovely - lots of space and very clean.

The breakfast was great. There was a great selection of juices, cereals, toast, pastries, egg, yoghurts, cheeses, coffees etc. They have the BEST GRANOLA!!

Hotel Pendini is the ideal place to stay in Florence, centrally located - within walking distance to everything, and great value for money also. We didn't eat out much in Florence - so I can't recommend any good restaurants. Instead - we would by crackers, with different selections of meat and cheeses and pair with with a bottle of Chianti and chill out in the room after a long day of walking through Florence.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Florence - it was a beautiful hotel, and made our stay in Florence perfect! I can't wait to go back in the Summer!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the square (with a balcony). If you visit in the warmer months, it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing the hotel Pendini for your stay in Florence and for posting
this excellent review which will be shared with our team members.
we are happy you have enjoyed both the style and the standard of our hotel and really hope we can welcome you again in the future.


warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The room overlooked the square and had the most amazing view of the Duomo. The history of this hotel made it even more the pleasure. Hotel staff was attentive and looked out for all our needs. We even missed breakfast one morning and we were offered the romantic dining room all to ourselves with personal service. Loved the bath linen! Old black and white photos in the lobby were an excellent addition to this newly redone hotel. Hotel staff provided wonderful recommendations from restaurants to the best gelato spots.

Room Tip: Overlooking the square.... third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cborghigiani, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing the hotel Pendini for your stay in Florence and for posting
this excellent review which will be shared with our team members.
we are happy you have appreciated our services and enjoyed our photo gallery which represents more then one hundred years of history of our hotel since its opening in the late eighthundred.

we lokk forward to welcoming you to the Pendini again!

warmest regards



warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pendini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pendini

Property: Hotel Pendini
Address: Via Strozzi, 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Florence
#43 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pendini 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pendini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendini Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing