We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would most certainly return”
Review of Principe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Principe Hotel
Ranked #197 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a charming place with great views and an outstanding personalized service. The type of service that is hard to find nowadays.
The hotel is also very conveniently placed within walking distance of all the sites and monuments of the historic center of the city.

As soon as they found out that I drank soy milk and ate free range eggs they procured them for me without my even asking for them and at no extra charge !!

Mr. Nisi, runs Hotel Principe with real elegance, charm and warmth as do the members of his family and staff.

Next time I am in Florence I will most certainly stay at Hotel Principe !

Congratulations Mr. Nisi and thanks for contibuting in making my stay in Florence so incredibly pleasant !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our room had a balcony that overlooked the water and the bridges of Florence. The view was breath taking! Far enough away from the hustle of the city yet centrally located to the sites. The staff is very friendly, top notch. They really care about you as a guest. The breakfast was also excellent. If you are staying in Florence seeking out this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed with my ssisters and cousins for 3 night at Hotel Principe and would return again and again! We had the opportunity to travel through Italy and stay at many hotels but this one will always bee remembered because of it's quantness and caring staff. The owner was wonderfully sweet and accomodating. He was willing to assist us in any way, and we felt right at home. The rooms were beautiful, the gardens exquiste, and the roof top terrace provided unbelievable views of Florence both day and night. The breakfast was included in our rate and was delicious and fresh and plentiful. I wish we had more time to spend there and it is definately on my list to one of the places I will dream of returning to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pascarellae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is very good for the price! The place is small and quaint, and the view of the town isn't too shabby. The staff were very helpful but at times seemed agitated with guests. Must see the garden in the back of hotel, the breakfast was decent, with just a few options of food. Easy to find hotel, decent sleeping situation, beds OK, location is nice, can walk 10 minutes up the sidewalk and get to the restaurants, shops, and touristy spots. The hotel is in a quiet location, which was nice. Florence was a nice city--must see the Duomo! and as far as shopping goes in Italy.. Florence IS THE PLACE TO SHOP... get leather there! You won't find the same quality in Rome, Venice, Naples, or Amalfi Coast. Lastly, Florence is known for their GELATO!... IT IS BY FAR THE BEST IN ITALY.. any gelateria will do, must have!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelersHNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Quaint hotel - great front desk people - you'll get hooked on that candy!!! Garden out back is nice - breakfast was good. Very quiet hotel - older but so neat. Right on the river which is cool - sunset from roof top is beautiful

Room Tip: Our room was clean and comfy - no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Chicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was not very happy with the size of the room, but the service was good and I found everyone to be very helpful. The breakfast was on the light side but they will make you anything you want so if it is not there they can usually prepare it for you.
The hotel is right on the river which is nice and our room had a great balcony, even though it was small it was clean. The location is great you can walk to most places to find a resturant, shopping etc. There is no resturant other then the breakfast and they do prepare coffee if you want during the stay.

Room Tip: It was reasonable priced for what you get in Florence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieVGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great service, very clean, excellent experience! Staff was very friendly and helpful, good location walking distance to everything...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbeara914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#239 of 409 in Florence
435 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#238 of 409 in Florence
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Della Robbia
#185 of 409 in Florence
205 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#82 of 409 in Florence
529 reviews
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#192 of 409 in Florence
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Hotel

Address: Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci 34, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Florence
#99 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#102 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £112 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Principe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing