We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite must if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Florence!”
Review of Hotel Privilege

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Privilege
Ranked #156 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A definite must if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at Hotel Privilege Sept 3-7, 2009 as part of a 3 week trip to Italy, and I can't say enough great things about this hotel! First off, the staff couldn't have been more helpful - from providing me with train schedules to helping me locate a laundromat near the hotel to coming up at night to help connect my internet. They were absolutely wonderful! They even put up with my very mediocre Italian and always responded to me in Italian so that I could practice. Second, the location really couldn't be any better. This hotel is situated on the river right next to Santa Croce and couldn't have been more ideal for exploring the city and coming back at night. Lastly, the room itself was perfect for me as a single traveler (with a double bed too!) and was larger than I had expected. The bathroom was a good size and very clean as well. I couldn't have asked for more for the very reasonable price that I paid. Oh, and the breakfast is really nice too - lots to choose from! So all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to spend a few nights in the beautiful city of Florence. Thanks again Barbara and Emanuele for everything! I hope to return again soon

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyLover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    129
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
178
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Enjoyed our 3 night stay tremendously. Great location for walking, clean and spacious room, convenient parking arrangement, ample breakfast buffet, reasonable price. But best of all was the staff -- most helpful and pleasant, with a sense of humor as a bonus. Their recommendations were right on. Only negative was inconvenient internet access.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have been 7 times in Firenze and i have been to many hotels but Hotel Privilege was the best,with a very nice wiev and it is only 5 minutes walk to center.Also the breakfast is perfect.The rooms are clean,the price is really good for this quality,because before my stay i have been to 10 hotels in Firenze i checked the prices so the cheaper ones was really bad,the nicer ones were really expensive.But the most important is you feel confortable,like in your home because the owners are very friendly and gentle.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My title says it all really, perfectly located for exploring Florence and great, friendly, family-run service, where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are just fine for the price, nothing that special, but clean and functional. Can't fault the place. Recommended.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Hotel Privilege owners (Emanuele and Barbara) are incredibly nice and helpful. We felt that they were sincerely concerned about assisting us with any requests or questions, and that made us feel very much at ease. Privilege's location on the Arno River is scenic, as well as convenient for walking to sightseeing attractions. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, with a sumptuous variety of foods, and great coffee. Our bed was comfortable, as was the temperature in the room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Our only remark about the furnishings is that a few items look dated/worn, and we consider that to be a very minor problem. All things considered, this is a great place to stay at a reasonable cost!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My wife and I were traveling Tuscany during July 2009. We had become accustomed to small rooms, small beds and very small toilets throughout Italy.
The Hotel Privilege (a small Boutique Hotel) had King beds, Large bathrooms, large showers and acceptable sized rooms. The owners Barbara & Emanuel were very accommodating.
Hotel Privilege secure valet parking (20 euro) is well worth the cost. Emanuel even had our rental Fiat washed for us. This was a gesture not a request by us. Incredible.
The Hotel Privilege Tuscany is located on the Arno River walking distance to most everything including a 10 min walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge.
Hotel Privilege Breakfast was much better than most 3 stars in Italy.
Internet connection is available on request. Not WIFI but plug in. Still, this is much better than every other hotel we stayed in throughout Italy.
Hotel Privilege runs about 85-90 euros.
Will be staying with them again no doubt. Soon I hope!
www.hotelprivilege.it

Steve Cathy
Victoria Canada

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esteph_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Hotel Privilege was the roomiest of all the Italian Hotels we stayed at and had the best breakfast. The breakfast comprised of sooo much stuff: cereal, yogurt, granola, hard boil eggs, ham, salami, tomatoes, grapes, pineapples, watermelon, croissants, bread rolls, etc... They also have delicious coffee, orange juice, etc.

The owners were so nice and helpful too. They provided maps, directions, advice, and even let me know when my mom called the hotel from California. Plus they have free internet!

Their bathroom is interesting. It was the type where there is no tub, or shower stall, but a shower head, shower curtain, drain, toilet, sink, etc all in one. We stayed in Room 107 and it was clean and the AC worked well.

The location is right by the river that leads up to the Ponte Vecchio, so it was always easy to find. However, it was a little far from the center, about 20 minutes. However, it was a nice walk for us and everything else about the hotel made it totally worth staying there. We would stay there again and would recommend others to stay there as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raraSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#95 of 411 in Florence
858 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Arizona
Hotel Arizona
#149 of 411 in Florence
429 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#136 of 411 in Florence
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#64 of 411 in Florence
1,230 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#134 of 411 in Florence
428 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Home Florence
Hotel Home Florence
#90 of 411 in Florence
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Privilege

Property: Hotel Privilege
Address: Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 26, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#125 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#131 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Privilege 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing