We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
225
143
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
143
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa croce great location yogurt within walking distance this family run hotel across the river hotel is situated stay there again very pleasant stay three star comfortable beds three nights rooms are large loved this hotel continental breakfast train station small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Enjoyed our 3 night stay tremendously. Great location for walking, clean and spacious room, convenient parking arrangement, ample breakfast buffet, reasonable price. But best of all was the staff -- most helpful and pleasant, with a sense of humor as a bonus. Their recommendations were right on. Only negative was inconvenient internet access.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthwoodsPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have been 7 times in Firenze and i have been to many hotels but Hotel Privilege was the best,with a very nice wiev and it is only 5 minutes walk to center.Also the breakfast is perfect.The rooms are clean,the price is really good for this quality,because before my stay i have been to 10 hotels in Firenze i checked the prices so the cheaper ones was really bad,the nicer ones were really expensive.But the most important is you feel confortable,like in your home because the owners are very friendly and gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My title says it all really, perfectly located for exploring Florence and great, friendly, family-run service, where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are just fine for the price, nothing that special, but clean and functional. Can't fault the place. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank HI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Hotel Privilege owners (Emanuele and Barbara) are incredibly nice and helpful. We felt that they were sincerely concerned about assisting us with any requests or questions, and that made us feel very much at ease. Privilege's location on the Arno River is scenic, as well as convenient for walking to sightseeing attractions. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, with a sumptuous variety of foods, and great coffee. Our bed was comfortable, as was the temperature in the room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Our only remark about the furnishings is that a few items look dated/worn, and we consider that to be a very minor problem. All things considered, this is a great place to stay at a reasonable cost!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My wife and I were traveling Tuscany during July 2009. We had become accustomed to small rooms, small beds and very small toilets throughout Italy.
The Hotel Privilege (a small Boutique Hotel) had King beds, Large bathrooms, large showers and acceptable sized rooms. The owners Barbara & Emanuel were very accommodating.
Hotel Privilege secure valet parking (20 euro) is well worth the cost. Emanuel even had our rental Fiat washed for us. This was a gesture not a request by us. Incredible.
The Hotel Privilege Tuscany is located on the Arno River walking distance to most everything including a 10 min walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge.
Hotel Privilege Breakfast was much better than most 3 stars in Italy.
Internet connection is available on request. Not WIFI but plug in. Still, this is much better than every other hotel we stayed in throughout Italy.
Hotel Privilege runs about 85-90 euros.
Will be staying with them again no doubt. Soon I hope!
www.hotelprivilege.it

Steve Cathy
Victoria Canada

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esteph_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews