We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice folks, very good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Privilege

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Privilege
Ranked #145 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here for 4 days the last week of April 2010. The family room was large as was the bathroom. The towels were super plush. The location is good, just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, and Santa Croce. A slightly longer walk to the Duomo and the Academy. Too far to walk to the train station. Our room was on the river side so the view was nice but that means it is also on the road so it could be noisy with the window open but with the window(s) closed it cut it to almost nothing. The breakfast was very good as was th coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinjack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

Situated in a lovely old building on the Arno with beautiful views along the river, Hotel Privilege is only a coupe of blocks away fom Santa Croce and the Ufitzi. We were warmly welcomed and given an up grade to a larger room which was very comfortable and looked onto a private central terrace garden. Staff spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful with information and trouble shooting, also providing ice and wine glasses for drinks. There were lots of restaurants and cafes within a short walk and we enjoyed walking through the beautiful streets to choose one each evening. All the attractions of Florence are within easy walking distance. We were very happy with our choice and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firenze-phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed for three nights in Mid Setember. The location was convenient, safe and nicely placed on the river.
Staff very professional and helpful for anything and everything.
Breakfast was nicely prepared and presented, the food quality was very good.
Our room was exceptionally clean and opened on to a small courtyard that was peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at Hotel Privilege Sept 3-7, 2009 as part of a 3 week trip to Italy, and I can't say enough great things about this hotel! First off, the staff couldn't have been more helpful - from providing me with train schedules to helping me locate a laundromat near the hotel to coming up at night to help connect my internet. They were absolutely wonderful! They even put up with my very mediocre Italian and always responded to me in Italian so that I could practice. Second, the location really couldn't be any better. This hotel is situated on the river right next to Santa Croce and couldn't have been more ideal for exploring the city and coming back at night. Lastly, the room itself was perfect for me as a single traveler (with a double bed too!) and was larger than I had expected. The bathroom was a good size and very clean as well. I couldn't have asked for more for the very reasonable price that I paid. Oh, and the breakfast is really nice too - lots to choose from! So all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to spend a few nights in the beautiful city of Florence. Thanks again Barbara and Emanuele for everything! I hope to return again soon

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyLover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Enjoyed our 3 night stay tremendously. Great location for walking, clean and spacious room, convenient parking arrangement, ample breakfast buffet, reasonable price. But best of all was the staff -- most helpful and pleasant, with a sense of humor as a bonus. Their recommendations were right on. Only negative was inconvenient internet access.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthwoodsPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have been 7 times in Firenze and i have been to many hotels but Hotel Privilege was the best,with a very nice wiev and it is only 5 minutes walk to center.Also the breakfast is perfect.The rooms are clean,the price is really good for this quality,because before my stay i have been to 10 hotels in Firenze i checked the prices so the cheaper ones was really bad,the nicer ones were really expensive.But the most important is you feel confortable,like in your home because the owners are very friendly and gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My title says it all really, perfectly located for exploring Florence and great, friendly, family-run service, where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are just fine for the price, nothing that special, but clean and functional. Can't fault the place. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank HI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#101 of 410 in Florence
945 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#126 of 410 in Florence
636 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#89 of 410 in Florence
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#151 of 410 in Florence
287 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#107 of 410 in Florence
256 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#183 of 410 in Florence
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Privilege

Address: Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 26, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#125 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £57 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Privilege 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing