We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Ranked #354 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Winchester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Good, reasonable hotel. Our room was comfortable with good wi-fi. Breakfast was good but limited. Far from the center of town but we managed just fine with the bus. If you want the free hotel shuttle, ask early since space is very limited. We found the staff to be indifferent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say ...simphony for my ears. I really thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    111
    154
    98
    72
See reviews for
106
139
21
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

on my tour to europe as we were heading towards venice ,in between we to stay at florence.In need to a cosy hotel we choosed Raffaello Hotel of Florence.The way to reach this hotel was lil bit congested but after reaching it we felt so much relax to see the hospitality their.As you reach their Two person of lobby welcome you with offering sweets and chocolate and ecort you to your room.Room there are simple but cool to relax.Toilet are so nice and supplied with everything you need regarding it.A remarkable thing i noted there even a mosquito mat was provided there alongwith multi adopter.They take care of everything.
You can have a good walking street at morning on nearby location consisting pretty good showrooms.
As it is at the centre of ity so city tour become less costly on staying here.

Room Tip: try to book your room in advance to avoid non availability of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear customer,

There is a great pleasure to receive your comments on our structure and our service.
We are pleased to inform you that the hotel has recently been completely renovated common areas including facades, windows, restaurants, and garden including the new opening of the gym Technogym indoor and WiFi internet service to free.
Thank you
Best Regards

Dr. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at the Raffaello Hotel in Florence for one night on October 2. Nice big lobby with several dining rooms to accommodate groups for breakfast. It also has a nice outdoor area with tables and chairs.

I have to be honest when we first walked in the room I was a bit disappointed. The room was uninviting. There are metal shutters on the outside of the windows (I guess to keep the heat out during the summer months), they were closed tight which left the room without any natural light and basically in the dark – not very inviting when first walking in the room. The room was very small and very ordinary and basic with two beds. The room was clean but it just did not feel fresh. The air conditioning worked very well. The bathroom is not modern but was ok even though it had peeling paint on the walls. Again, not a very good impression. We could literally hear the people talking in the next room, wow. Free Internet for clients.

Unfortunately it was not the best hotel we stayed in while vacationing in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueQuebec_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear customer,

There is a great pleasure to receive your comments on our structure and our service.
We are pleased to inform you that the hotel has recently been completely renovated common areas including facades, windows, restaurants, and garden including the new opening of the gym Technogym indoor and WiFi internet service to free.
Thank you
Best Regards

Dr. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Room was ok. Cleaning was ok.

Breakfast was average. I think because we were part of an excursion, we got a separated breakfast room with very few things to eat. Maybe if you're not with a group you'll get a regular breakfast.

The walls were very thin. You could hear people in the other room talking.

The room above ours used the bathtube and our bathroom got drips that soaked the floor. I informed the front desk just in case, but I didn't ask for a room change. Didn't want to seem high maintenance. Just used a towel to keep it dry.

Although it was far from the city center, there was a bus that stop right in front of the hotel.

A very good thing was the wi-fi. Fast and it work very well during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla_M_Anjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Rooms appeared clean, however 3 people on our tour complained of bites and 4 people displayed respiratory allergies for the duration of the stay. These symptoms disapppeared a few hours after we left the hotel. Very difficult to have a shower without saturating the carpet. Breakfast scrambled eggs and coffee were cold. The breakfast wait staff were unhelpful and would not provide hot water to make a cup of tea. The provided water was lukewarm!!! Night wait staff were ok. Night meals were a bit ordinary however the pasta entree was lovely. The dessert on the second night was served in the disposable plastic container. Laundry service is VERY expensive. Reception staff were okay - just

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel was so bad I felt compelled to write a review.
We stayed here for 2 nights on a Carrani Tour. The hotel is not 4-star according to US standards. The bed was like cement, A/C didn't work and they would start taking away the breakfast food 30 minutes before the end time.
Part of our package included a set menu, the first night you couldn't tell what the meat on the plate was, so I didn't eat it. Service was awful as they had 2 servers for the entire restaurant. I had to go into the kitchen and ask for water. The second night, they served frozen breaded chicken which I only know because I had to ask what it was. It was disgusting and I didn't eat it. They served dessert in plastic disposable cups right from the freezer. McDonalds would have been better.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

David, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just left hotel Raffaello yesterday....... and not a moment too soon. Insulting would be a good single word to describe the place......... and I can also see how many people would think the place is OK............ mostly because they are vacationing and just don't want to think negatively, and just move on to better moments immediately (and because they may have thought they were having allergy attacks to pollen or something else).

But this place is so bad I had to tell you about it.

I sat on the carpet for about 10 minutes the first night using my laptop so the light would not bother my family. I started sneezing uncontrollably, nose clogged up, throat became sore from all the hard sneezing, and my eyes itched and became swollen from my need to rub them. What is it due to, it is bed bugs (actually their fine droppings) in the carpeting! Over two days this started every time I leaned down like to tie my shoes, so my head was lower than the bed, and in general the eyes itched and sneezing continued until I left the hotel).

I went down in the morning to talk to the management about it, and asked if they could send up a carpet washing machine, something that would extract the droppings and really clean up, but they said they could only send up a vacuum............ which I declined because then, the droppings are put into the air for up to 24 hours......... and they said they had never ever shampood the carpets........... well, duhhhh......... it shows!!!!!!!

On the bus this morning, the lady sitting in front of me had three large red circles on her arms, they were bites she sustained last night in bed............

The restaurant was crazy to match........ dinner started late with only two servers for about 50 people, running around in no particular sequence, short tempered and no cortesy, dishing out spoons fulls of pasta noodles and a thin spaghetti sauce........... only! No drinks, no bread, no nothing but this pasta, and when I finally got the guy to stop at my table trying to get drinks, he kept asking if I wanted more pasta! Then the drinks came, an unbelievable thin can of Coca Cola, like it had been put in a dryer and it shrank! About half the size of a normal can of Coke....... and a tiny wine glass of orange juice (not real) and when I got the bil just for the two drinks, it was $6.50 Euros! That is around $8.50! Whoi can afford that and it was only enough to wet our shistles so to speak. But the biggest trick was when the second course came finally, it was this dried out think chicken pieces, overly grilled until hard, and these potatoe cubes, fried to the point of being hard as rock candy........... not edible to say the least..... but the salad was the biggest insult, they loaded it with salt!! I mean, everyone agreed while talking about it today on the bus, they all said it was loaded with salt.........

Why would that happen? Because it makes you thirsty of course,............ what a low form of behavior for a hotel to take to get money! It is as I said, at least to me insulting......... and then you want more drinks but the cost is so high you may have to fly home the next day because they took all your money!

To top things off, the heavy set doorman, I didn't get his name, stood by the main entry doors, and I was behind him for awhile as I waited to checkout, and everytime a woman walked by, he eyed her from bottom to top, then down again and up again until she was out of site! Is that the way hired people should act in a hotel???? Not for my money anyway..........

I notice things, and I appreciate and write about it when I get fair service........ and I really show my appreciation for great service.......... but I must also be honest and let some of you know about horrible service and actions.

By the way, I am a 28 year home inspector and house doctor, having solved hundreds of home allegy problems successfully over many years and am considered an expert in the areas I mentioned above....

I got booked into this hotel by my bus tour operator out of Rome, Italy.

I know the company offered and alternative hotel for a much higher price, but most of the group got booked into this hotel. If you find yourself in the same situation, I would strongly recommend you ask for a change immediately.

I hope this review will help at least one other family or person.......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tarzantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Nilhotel
#194 of 411 in Florence
626 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#223 of 411 in Florence
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#246 of 411 in Florence
418 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Property: Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Address: Viale Giovan Battista Morgagni 19, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.The fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”.The pleasure of a warm welcomeThe Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.· Television with satellite SKY TV· Minibar· 24 hr room service· Safe· Hair dryer· Personalized air conditioning and heating control· High-speed wireless internet connection· Sound-proof rooms, with availability of carpet-free rooms, smoking rooms, and rooms with a balcony.Flavors of Tuscany and International CuisineThe restaurant “La Fornarina” is available for business dinners or lunches for a taste of the flavors of traditional Tuscan cuisine or if preferred, captivating gourmet dishes. The breakfast buffet, the great hall, and the American bar and garden are all naturally complementary for pleasant and relaxing moments...Our Deliciuos and amazing food... … The Fornarina delights… the senesi pici on the gambero on a bed of tomatoes julienne… with of flavours of the sea and earth that includes the immense territory of this our Tuscany, from the gambero of the tyrrhenian sea to the "senese" flour, artichokes and the tomato of ours ,the perfect combination of that lasts in the centuries…The pici are a type of spaghetti made by hand own of the south of the Tuscany, of the province of Siena and Grosseto. Their prescription is extremely simple: water, flour and least egg. L' acts of the massaia consist in the " appiciare" , that is to work the paste by hand till to create a spaghetto along and corposo. The condimenti classics of this type of paste contemplate the ragù of meat or " all' aglione" a gravy of saporito and agliato tomato.Nowdays it exists so many other recipies revisited and upgraded like our famous one.OUR FAMOUS T BONE STEAKThe history of the beef steak alla fiorentina is ancient at least how much the city from which it takes the name and of forgiveness the traces behind in the time. However its tradition, its celebrity and its name can be made to go back to the celebration of the festivity of Saint Lorenzo and to the family of the MEDICI. In occasion of Saint Lorenzo, 10 August, the city was illuminated of the light of great bonfires, where they came braced large amounts of year-old calf meat that they came then distributed to the population. Florence ON THE MEDICI'S age was an important crossroads where coming travellers could themselves be met from every part of the world and thus it is narrated that own in occasion of a Saint Lorenzo some English knights were present to the celebrations to which came offered the meat braced on fires. They called these it in their language beef steak referring to the type of meat that were eating. From a translation adapted to the running language it created the word here bistecca that is reached till the days ours. A version alternative ago to go back to English, present to Florence nell' 800, which have left remarkable traces in the Tuscany kitchen. It was be a matter of wealthy persons, that cuts of valuable meat could be allowed also, like the beef steak, exactly, but also like the roast beef, moreover anch' present it in the kitchen fiorentina.OUR GREAT CHEESECAKEThe cheesecake it has nearer origins much regarding that always it has been believed. It is born in fact in the 776 a.c in Greece like cake served to the athletes during the athletic contests. They were then the Roman to diffuse it in all Europe and many centuries after with the immigrants, are diffused also in America. In a 1892 lattaio American of name James L. Kraft, in the attempt to recreate a French cheese, incidently it invented the pasteurized fresh cheese that then called Philadelphia and in 1880 the great spread of this product began and its I use for the preparation of the modern one cheesecake. The preparation of a good ones cheseecake uses previews it of Philadelphia, biscotti Digestive and sour cream (cream acida); changing to these alimony base we cannot more speak than true Cheesecake.In our restaurant " The Fornarina" we have adopted the original recipe... but with some surprise.Comfort e performanceThe fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”. Two meeting rooms· Conference equipment: videoprojectors, microphones· Technical support and operators· Special equipment upon request· Office point· High-speed wireless internet connection· Bar· Restaurant· Garage available free of charge until all places have been takenBeing a guest at the Hotel Raffaello denotes care and attention to the choice of services offered. Everything, including a restaurant, bar, room service, and a garden, are offered to ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.Hotel Raffello offers to all his guests a Relax room And Gym with all the latest equipments.Technology for your Business: conference rooms, wifi free internet access, internet point and free garage parking.Free shuttle bus service to the historic center and upon request, for fairs and conferences, the booking of excursions in Tuscany, and help in securing tickets for shows and museums.The staff is always available to help you with anything and your needs· Restaurant· Bar . Room service· Laundry and Pressing service· Room service · Garden· Garden · Free shuttlebus to the historic center· Shuttlebus upon request for connections: 1) fairs and congresses 2) airport. Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. . Relax and Gym Room· High-speed wireless internet connection.Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. Booking services:- tickets for the theater, museums, and shows- car rentals and electric car rentals for the historic center- ability to book excursions in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raffaello Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing