We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Ranked #354 of 411 Hotels in Florence
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff were so sweet and very professional! The hotel was very cute and a perfect romantic getaway. The location was also perfect for us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends if I ever visit the area in the future! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Ospite,

E' con enorme piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura ed il ns servizio.

Ti devo dire che mi fa molto piacere raccogliere i frutti di tanta passione e tanto lavoro...sicuramente abbiamo moltissimo ancora da imparare e da migliorare ma ci mettiamo l impegno giorno per giorno per cercare di far contenti i ns gentili ospiti.


Ti ringrazio infinitamente e nell'attesa di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    111
    153
    98
    72
See reviews for
106
139
20
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here last year during a brief trip to Florence for business and was impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Breakfast was brought promptly to my room in the morning at the time I requested, and was always exactly what I requested on the breakfast card, unlike other hotels I have stayed in. The restaurant in the hotel offered great food, and the hotel is located right near all the main bus lines, so getting where I needed to go was very easy. The rooms were simple, clean and quiet. Perfect for a business trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Ospite,

E' con enorme piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura ed il ns servizio.

Ti devo dire che mi fa molto piacere raccogliere i frutti di tanta passione e tanto lavoro...sicuramente abbiamo moltissimo ancora da imparare e da migliorare ma ci mettiamo l impegno giorno per giorno per cercare di far contenti i ns gentili ospiti.


Ti ringrazio infinitamente e nell'attesa di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in Italy on a tour and were split from our group to this hotel. The other hotel was GORGEOUS. Our room had mold in the shower; dirty bedspreads, musty smell, a USED CONDOM on the floor! Breakfast was fair. We did not want to shower there because the tub was so dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeddingGuestNov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say ... I thank you for your comment in any way even if i think it is a little too much.

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey, but i feel in your words there 'is a little too much disappointment that they chose you as "overbooking person" to be sent to another hotel.

I feel really sorry for you but i think that i manage a property, that i am sure is not the st.regis in New York as much as i have to say is not even the gran wailea & resort in Maui, but i am 100% that we make sure that guests don't find "used condoms on the floor".
I am sorry if i feel a little bit sarcastic, but i honestly apologize if you didn't feel confortable as much as you could have been in another hotel, but i feel pretty confident of what i wrote you about the "condom trial"

As i just said Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Santorini, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

First of all it is not a 4 star hotel, that's for sure. No sound insulation between rooms , i was hearing the next door room like i was inside . Average breakfast . It is not good location , nothing outside . In the midle of noware

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DANEZIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissima Sigra.

sono qui a ringraziarla per il tempo che ci ha dedicato e per il commento che ha fatto sulla ns struttura.
Le comunico che l hotel ha appena rinnovato la facciata , tutti gli infissi , le aree comuni , il giardino ed sta iniziando la ristrutturazione dei bagni.

Sono contento che abbia trovato di suo gradimento la camera ed servizio di wi fi gratuito
e vorrei annoverarla tra i ns graditi ospiti nuovamente.

Mi dispiace molto ci siano state delle complicazioni su alcuni servizi alberghieri ma stiamo facendo l impossibile perche tutto sia perfetto.

Ringraziandola anticipatamente , per il suo cortese contributo dal quale , sicuramente , riusciremo a trarne vantaggi, spero di poterla accoglierla nuovamente nella nostra struttura .
Nel frattempo mi permetta di inviarle i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed there while in Italy for business and it was just perfect for me! Nice breakfast, very nice staff and, the room was very clean and quiet! I recommend it highly especially for short stay! The staff also recommended me a very good restaurant not very far away from there which was very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sir

First of all goodmorning from the hotel raffaello.

What i have to say ...simphony for my ears. I really thank you very much for your comment .

We always try to do our best to try to sort out any problems and to make each guest's journey the best of their life.

Sometimes we are able sometimes we are not 100 % but the thing i am sure of is that we always put enthusiasm and dedication in anything we do.

Once again i thank you very much for your support and wish to welcome you again at our hotel


Dott. Marco Vensi
Hotel General Manager
Hotel Raffaello ****
Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
859 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was provided as part of our Carani Tour. We'd opted for the 4 Star option but all travellers ended up staying in this hotel together and I am quite sure that this was not the 4 star
Room was fine. Bed extremely hard but that has been the case in most of our accommodations. Breakfast and dinner provided as part of the tour was good. Staff pleasant. I will add I have never seen smaller elevators anywhere!!! Very cozy to the point of claustrophobic.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Sig.,

E' con piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura

Mi dispiace che ci siano state delle complicazioni per il tuo soggiorno e mi
riprometto di cercare di fare l impossibile perche non accada più.

Ti ringrazio infinitamente per i tuoi suggerimenti e nella speranza di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel as part of our tour and this place was nothing to talk about. Hotel is older and there is nothing around. The staff was very unfriendly and the food was horrible. Felt like a high school cafeteria that just pumped out plates. The last night they gave us FRUIT for dessert. On a better note the wifi was good. Was happy to check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, General Manager at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Sig.,

E' con piacere che accolgo i tuoi commenti sulla nostra struttura

Mi dispiace che ci siano state delle complicazioni per il tuo soggiorno e mi
riprometto di cercare di fare l impossibile perche non accada più.

Ti ringrazio infinitamente per i tuoi suggerimenti e nella speranza di poterti nuovamente accogliere come ns gentile ospite
ti invio i miei più

Distinti Saluti

Dott. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#194 of 411 in Florence
626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
4.4 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#223 of 411 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio
3.3 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
4.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#159 of 411 in Florence
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Property: Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Address: Viale Giovan Battista Morgagni 19, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.The fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”.The pleasure of a warm welcomeThe Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.· Television with satellite SKY TV· Minibar· 24 hr room service· Safe· Hair dryer· Personalized air conditioning and heating control· High-speed wireless internet connection· Sound-proof rooms, with availability of carpet-free rooms, smoking rooms, and rooms with a balcony.Flavors of Tuscany and International CuisineThe restaurant “La Fornarina” is available for business dinners or lunches for a taste of the flavors of traditional Tuscan cuisine or if preferred, captivating gourmet dishes. The breakfast buffet, the great hall, and the American bar and garden are all naturally complementary for pleasant and relaxing moments...Our Deliciuos and amazing food... … The Fornarina delights… the senesi pici on the gambero on a bed of tomatoes julienne… with of flavours of the sea and earth that includes the immense territory of this our Tuscany, from the gambero of the tyrrhenian sea to the "senese" flour, artichokes and the tomato of ours ,the perfect combination of that lasts in the centuries…The pici are a type of spaghetti made by hand own of the south of the Tuscany, of the province of Siena and Grosseto. Their prescription is extremely simple: water, flour and least egg. L' acts of the massaia consist in the " appiciare" , that is to work the paste by hand till to create a spaghetto along and corposo. The condimenti classics of this type of paste contemplate the ragù of meat or " all' aglione" a gravy of saporito and agliato tomato.Nowdays it exists so many other recipies revisited and upgraded like our famous one.OUR FAMOUS T BONE STEAKThe history of the beef steak alla fiorentina is ancient at least how much the city from which it takes the name and of forgiveness the traces behind in the time. However its tradition, its celebrity and its name can be made to go back to the celebration of the festivity of Saint Lorenzo and to the family of the MEDICI. In occasion of Saint Lorenzo, 10 August, the city was illuminated of the light of great bonfires, where they came braced large amounts of year-old calf meat that they came then distributed to the population. Florence ON THE MEDICI'S age was an important crossroads where coming travellers could themselves be met from every part of the world and thus it is narrated that own in occasion of a Saint Lorenzo some English knights were present to the celebrations to which came offered the meat braced on fires. They called these it in their language beef steak referring to the type of meat that were eating. From a translation adapted to the running language it created the word here bistecca that is reached till the days ours. A version alternative ago to go back to English, present to Florence nell' 800, which have left remarkable traces in the Tuscany kitchen. It was be a matter of wealthy persons, that cuts of valuable meat could be allowed also, like the beef steak, exactly, but also like the roast beef, moreover anch' present it in the kitchen fiorentina.OUR GREAT CHEESECAKEThe cheesecake it has nearer origins much regarding that always it has been believed. It is born in fact in the 776 a.c in Greece like cake served to the athletes during the athletic contests. They were then the Roman to diffuse it in all Europe and many centuries after with the immigrants, are diffused also in America. In a 1892 lattaio American of name James L. Kraft, in the attempt to recreate a French cheese, incidently it invented the pasteurized fresh cheese that then called Philadelphia and in 1880 the great spread of this product began and its I use for the preparation of the modern one cheesecake. The preparation of a good ones cheseecake uses previews it of Philadelphia, biscotti Digestive and sour cream (cream acida); changing to these alimony base we cannot more speak than true Cheesecake.In our restaurant " The Fornarina" we have adopted the original recipe... but with some surprise.Comfort e performanceThe fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”. Two meeting rooms· Conference equipment: videoprojectors, microphones· Technical support and operators· Special equipment upon request· Office point· High-speed wireless internet connection· Bar· Restaurant· Garage available free of charge until all places have been takenBeing a guest at the Hotel Raffaello denotes care and attention to the choice of services offered. Everything, including a restaurant, bar, room service, and a garden, are offered to ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.Hotel Raffello offers to all his guests a Relax room And Gym with all the latest equipments.Technology for your Business: conference rooms, wifi free internet access, internet point and free garage parking.Free shuttle bus service to the historic center and upon request, for fairs and conferences, the booking of excursions in Tuscany, and help in securing tickets for shows and museums.The staff is always available to help you with anything and your needs· Restaurant· Bar . Room service· Laundry and Pressing service· Room service · Garden· Garden · Free shuttlebus to the historic center· Shuttlebus upon request for connections: 1) fairs and congresses 2) airport. Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. . Relax and Gym Room· High-speed wireless internet connection.Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. Booking services:- tickets for the theater, museums, and shows- car rentals and electric car rentals for the historic center- ability to book excursions in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Raffaello Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing