We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Ranked #357 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November 2010 and was slightly worried after reading some of the reviews. I found the hotel to be ideal. It was far enough of the centre to be quiet but close enough to get in and out easily, There is a good bus service from just outside the hotel which gets you into the centre in approx. 15-20 minutes. The staff were friendly, the rooms nice and the breakfast decent. We didn't eat evening meal in the hjotel so I can't comment on that. I did stay in in more central hotel many years ago in Florence and found the rooms tiny. These were of a reasonable size

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear customer,

There is a great pleasure to receive your comments on our structure and our service.
We are pleased to inform you that the hotel has recently been completely renovated common areas including facades, windows, restaurants, and garden including the new opening of the gym Technogym indoor and WiFi internet service to free.
Thank you
Best Regards

Dr. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    105
    140
    89
    64
See reviews for
99
127
18
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We were stuck in Florence for 3 nights (planned was 1) due to heavy snow in December. The situation in the city was quite chaotic, it hadn't snowed this much here for decades - so we were told. The airport was closed, and we had to rebook and add two additional nights. This is not a special hotel, built in the 1970s I would say, very reasonably priced though. It is quite a walk to the city centre (45 mins or so). It would be fair to add that the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was OK, too. Internet access was unavailable and in repair during our stay.
We were really positively surprised when we saw how hard especially the reception staff worked to make sure all guests were taken care off well - imagine the number of people wanting to rebook flights, trains, taxis etc). They were very helpful and went out of their way for everyone. This really made all the difference for us on this occasion.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanFreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vensimarco, Direttore generale at Hotel Raffaello Firenze, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear customer,

There is a great pleasure to receive your comments on our structure and our service.
We are pleased to inform you that the hotel has recently been completely renovated common areas including facades, windows, restaurants, and garden including the new opening of the gym Technogym indoor and WiFi internet service to free.
Thank you
Best Regards

Dr. Marco Vensi
General Manager
Hotel Raffaello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

We were with a large tour group and the hotel had many groups. Tiny elevator and was glad I was only on the third floor because I had to take the stairs. Too far from the center city to walk; we paid 11eu for a taxi. Hotel is clean but old Bath tub was very deep but made it difficult to safely get in and take a shower. The tour arranged for dinner there two nights and the food was just average. The breakfast was not as good as other hotels on the tour. On the plus side, one block away was one of the best bakeries in Italy. Staff was friendly

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd45whp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellychoice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Recently stayed at the Hotel Raffaello in Florence, Italy as a part of a tour package through Carrani. As I entered the property for the two nights that I was booked, there was complete chaos since this particular hotel specializes in tourists that are a part of a package deal. My room was on the third floor and you can tell from the dated carpets and decor that the rooms were probaby going to be of the same era. I opened the door to my room and was completely appauled. Not only was it dated, but the room was still dirty and the bathrooms and bedding were also disgusting.

I immediately complained to my touring company and began the search for a new property to pay for on my own. I went to the front desk to get a wi-fi internet passcode. Unfortunately, I was told that it would be 24 Euros per night. I could use the house computer at 35 cents / minute! Since this was around 8 p.m., finding another property would have been challenging so late in the night. So I elected to stay the night and search for another property the next day.

I went to the dining room for our tours' planned dinner and was completely disappointed. The touring company told us that they have had problems with food in the past at this property and wanted to make sure that things had gotten better since they complained. We were served a risotto, chicken, and desert. All were in the caliber of "prison food". I chose to try everything because I thought it would taste better than it looked. I was wrong. All of the other tourists were unhappy as well. In addition, the service was so bad since there were other tours that ended up in the dining room at the same time and the kitchen/wait staff were having difficulties with the volume of people. Breakfast the next morning was okay. They served eggs, ham, and some baked goods along with CANNED fruit. Not the best but certainly better than the horrible dinners.

We left the next morning for a vigorous tour schedule of beautiful Florence so my ability to check for other available properties, like a Sheraton not too far away, was not feasible. I ended up staying the two nights and will never return. I, along with the other tourists in my group, complained vigorously. This is NOT a 4-star hotel. It is equivalent to a dated 2-star.

I would never recommend this property to any other traveler.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
aaa41
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Nice hotel, with (most of the time) griendly service and help

Just do not understand why the big differences in prices: without reservation we payed 120 € per night for a double room, while on the internet, apparently you can book at 70 €

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaa41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

stayed there last june and it was a decent hotel with nice location. would go def again.
Stelios.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panichew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

When i saw the hotel i was shocked.The building is rather old so the rooms(i thought i was in a hotel somewhere in the 70s).Everything was old and rusty(clean though).However the stuf was friendly enough and the dinner good enough.The breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel(really???).Definately not value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cult1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#175 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Careggi
Careggi
#191 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#93 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#109 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#170 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.6 mi away
FH Grand Hotel Mediterraneo
FH Grand Hotel Mediterraneo
#189 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello Firenze

Property: Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Address: Viale Giovan Battista Morgagni 19, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.The fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”.The pleasure of a warm welcomeThe Hotel Raffaello, with 140 rooms, welcomes you to a pleasant atmosphere that is fresh and hospitable. All of the rooms offer advanced technical solutions to deliver the highest quality for a pleasurable stay in Florence.· Television with satellite SKY TV· Minibar· 24 hr room service· Safe· Hair dryer· Personalized air conditioning and heating control· High-speed wireless internet connection· Sound-proof rooms, with availability of carpet-free rooms, smoking rooms, and rooms with a balcony.Flavors of Tuscany and International CuisineThe restaurant “La Fornarina” is available for business dinners or lunches for a taste of the flavors of traditional Tuscan cuisine or if preferred, captivating gourmet dishes. The breakfast buffet, the great hall, and the American bar and garden are all naturally complementary for pleasant and relaxing moments...Our Deliciuos and amazing food... … The Fornarina delights… the senesi pici on the gambero on a bed of tomatoes julienne… with of flavours of the sea and earth that includes the immense territory of this our Tuscany, from the gambero of the tyrrhenian sea to the "senese" flour, artichokes and the tomato of ours ,the perfect combination of that lasts in the centuries…The pici are a type of spaghetti made by hand own of the south of the Tuscany, of the province of Siena and Grosseto. Their prescription is extremely simple: water, flour and least egg. L' acts of the massaia consist in the " appiciare" , that is to work the paste by hand till to create a spaghetto along and corposo. The condimenti classics of this type of paste contemplate the ragù of meat or " all' aglione" a gravy of saporito and agliato tomato.Nowdays it exists so many other recipies revisited and upgraded like our famous one.OUR FAMOUS T BONE STEAKThe history of the beef steak alla fiorentina is ancient at least how much the city from which it takes the name and of forgiveness the traces behind in the time. However its tradition, its celebrity and its name can be made to go back to the celebration of the festivity of Saint Lorenzo and to the family of the MEDICI. In occasion of Saint Lorenzo, 10 August, the city was illuminated of the light of great bonfires, where they came braced large amounts of year-old calf meat that they came then distributed to the population. Florence ON THE MEDICI'S age was an important crossroads where coming travellers could themselves be met from every part of the world and thus it is narrated that own in occasion of a Saint Lorenzo some English knights were present to the celebrations to which came offered the meat braced on fires. They called these it in their language beef steak referring to the type of meat that were eating. From a translation adapted to the running language it created the word here bistecca that is reached till the days ours. A version alternative ago to go back to English, present to Florence nell' 800, which have left remarkable traces in the Tuscany kitchen. It was be a matter of wealthy persons, that cuts of valuable meat could be allowed also, like the beef steak, exactly, but also like the roast beef, moreover anch' present it in the kitchen fiorentina.OUR GREAT CHEESECAKEThe cheesecake it has nearer origins much regarding that always it has been believed. It is born in fact in the 776 a.c in Greece like cake served to the athletes during the athletic contests. They were then the Roman to diffuse it in all Europe and many centuries after with the immigrants, are diffused also in America. In a 1892 lattaio American of name James L. Kraft, in the attempt to recreate a French cheese, incidently it invented the pasteurized fresh cheese that then called Philadelphia and in 1880 the great spread of this product began and its I use for the preparation of the modern one cheesecake. The preparation of a good ones cheseecake uses previews it of Philadelphia, biscotti Digestive and sour cream (cream acida); changing to these alimony base we cannot more speak than true Cheesecake.In our restaurant " The Fornarina" we have adopted the original recipe... but with some surprise.Comfort e performanceThe fully equipped conference rooms of the Hotel Raffaello are ideal places for meetings and gatherings.Furnished with major technical services and specialized assistance, with the possibility of coffee breaks, working lunches and dinners, they are spaces specifically designed to work for the success of your meetings. When it’s time to relax, take a break in the garden, the bar, or the restaurant “La Fornarina”. Two meeting rooms· Conference equipment: videoprojectors, microphones· Technical support and operators· Special equipment upon request· Office point· High-speed wireless internet connection· Bar· Restaurant· Garage available free of charge until all places have been takenBeing a guest at the Hotel Raffaello denotes care and attention to the choice of services offered. Everything, including a restaurant, bar, room service, and a garden, are offered to ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.Hotel Raffello offers to all his guests a Relax room And Gym with all the latest equipments.Technology for your Business: conference rooms, wifi free internet access, internet point and free garage parking.Free shuttle bus service to the historic center and upon request, for fairs and conferences, the booking of excursions in Tuscany, and help in securing tickets for shows and museums.The staff is always available to help you with anything and your needs· Restaurant· Bar . Room service· Laundry and Pressing service· Room service · Garden· Garden · Free shuttlebus to the historic center· Shuttlebus upon request for connections: 1) fairs and congresses 2) airport. Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. . Relax and Gym Room· High-speed wireless internet connection.Garage available free of charge until all places have been taken. Booking services:- tickets for the theater, museums, and shows- car rentals and electric car rentals for the historic center- ability to book excursions in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Raffaello Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing