We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ranked #19 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

New, stylish , spotless, the smaller massage pool is heated! Lovely garden although a main road is not far away. Rooms slightly on small side and need draws to put your clothes in. The TV was vast if you like that sort of thing. Breakfast superb. It is a little way out. At least 30 mins walk which gave me sore feet unless I wore my trainers. We got a bus app. which was very useful and easy to use. Getting taxis back is not easy. You can't flag them down in Florence so go to a big square to find a taxi rank.

Room Tip: I wish I'd got a balcony one. River is nice view though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    111
    29
    1
    3
See reviews for
128
483
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had to choose between a 4* hotel close to the city center and this hotel. I made the right choice. The location is good enough, 20 min from old town on foot or 5-10 min on a bike that they provide free of charge. The hotel looks great, inside and outside and it has everything you need. Breakfast was also great, with a nice variety of foods, drinks and desserts. The staff is friendly and helpfull. I really had a great stay, I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

a recently opened hotel, lovely well appointed rooms and bathrooms. super breakfasts. dinners were well priced and seemed very god ( although we didn't dine there). somewhat self conscious staff presence with managers looking anxious with clipboards. lovely pool but very small not heated so pretty cold.

quite a way out of town, 30 minutes walk. they have bikes which were great but only 12 so if they've already gone you have to walk which is a pain

the main issue is, despite their website wide angled photos , the hotel is right off quite a busy 4 land road so there is constant traffic noise, not hidden by the nice music played. as such i didn't find this relaxing at all with buses etc going by. so overall nice hotel, its just the location hence the 3 stars. if it wasn't near the road i would have given it 5 stars. good if you can get a good deal. i would go back only if i could get a better deal than i got this 4 night stay nb theres a really good restaurant near by just by the river

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baron771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxbg
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

this is an absolute surprise; one would probably not expect to find such a tasteful, lovely and cosy place which is so much in harmony with the typical Tuscan style. Materials, colors and all the lovely details coupled to modern comfort and tecky - trendy amenities make this a place a " discovery " and a true 5 Stars. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a great hotel, in every respect. The timing of our stay could be influenced by the fact that it looks to be newly refurbished or newly built, but the staff were also very helpful and got the balance between being very helpful and not intrusive just right. The only negative about the hotel is potentially the location...most people probably won't be going to Florence for a long holiday, so being a little bit out from the action of the old town may be a drawback. There are free bicycles provided by the hotel but we opted for taxis which were generally in the region of €15 one way for the four of us. The PLUS side of this is that he hotel has a lovely pool area where you can chill out after a hot and manic day sightseeing.

The breakfast is excellent and they continue to replenish all the way through the morning. We had one meal in the hotel restaurant in the evening and while it was a little pricey it was very good. The rooms are great and they have some interesting bathroom choices...our room had an open shower tithe rest of the room, while the kids had a room with a jacuzzi bath. Everything worked really well and was to a very high standard.

Lastly, the staff were very good...they were eager to help and very friendly. Clearly the management have created a great working environment and it shows. If I am ever back in Florence I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reluctant_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was an outstanding hotel; convenient and attractive location. The free use of bikes really appealed to me, and I made a lot of use of them, really excellent idea. Totally flawless in regards to cleanliness and service, and the breakfast was exceptional. Staff were very friendly and helpful, I felt very welcome and well looked after. Andrea in particular was very thoughtful and attentive, and in my opinion he makes the best bellinis in Italy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraBN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I hope this hotel keeps its unique atmosphere!! It was our start place for a trip around Tuscany and I have to say we loved loved loved it, We knew Florence was going to be busy so it was nice to have a base in a city where you can spend part of the day or even all of the day relaxing. The restaurant is a little gem, we have eaten in excellent restaurants the world over and this Chef is superb along with the waiting staff there wasn't enough they could do for you. The Sea bass with the potatoe topping was incredible my mouth is just watering now thinking about it!!
I know you are new but please keep up the good work and we will return.

Room Tip: We went for one of the larger modern rooms, didn't have a bath but the shower was interesting, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Hotel David
#1 of 412 in Florence
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 412 in Florence
941 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 412 in Florence
1,107 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 412 in Florence
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville sull'Arno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville sull'Arno Hotel

Property: Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Address: Lungarno Cristoforo Colombo 1/3/5, 50136, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Spa Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ville sull'Arno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ville sull'Arno, Planetaria Hotels Group, is the new Luxury Boutique Resort Hotel in Florence along the River Arno. 45 rooms, a blend of style, art, pursuit of wealth and imagination, skillfully carved in a place full of history: La Villa, the historic heart of the structure, in which they were made of some of the most prestigious Suites Resort with great artistic inspirations and great innovation in the field Hotellerie Il Loggiato, which is home to wonderful rooms in Florentine style with strong references to Italian art and painting from '800 Macchiaioli, who were great protagonists of the villa in ancient times Il Villino SPA, dedicated to those who seek contact with water, with the well-being and inner balance. Ville sull'Arno reveals a new concept, with its thousands meanings an ensemble of magnificent details of art and hospitality. The Villas leave space to imagination, aided by the Arno river, and listen the long harmonious sound of the water and the silnece of the magnificent garden, to enjoy that secret that only nature can unleash in a warm embrace of well-being thanks to its heated swimming pool. You can not miss the values ​​of the products of the Tuscan territory, inspirational world for the kitchen, a dip in traditional flavors to rediscover the taste of simplicity. Ville Sull'Arno, is a new 5-star Boutique Resort, not to miss the section dedicated to wellness, special moments to pamper and relax body and soul. On foot or by bike Florence is waiting to be discovered and Ville sull'Arno is the perfect place to continue the trip that you have just started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ville sull'Arno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Sull Arno Hotel
Hotel Ville Sull Arno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing