We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and great stay in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #136 of 421 Hotels in Florence
1 review
“Cosy and great stay in Florence”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel that was neat, clean and comfortable. Very close to main train station, short walk to central cathedral(dumo) and local shops including a small supermarket. But what made this place special and stand out was the very friendly and helpful staff!! When we asked for assistance, there was no hesitation at all and it was done with a smile... Would definitely return to this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    411
    209
    79
    40
See reviews for
175
534
49
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Atlantic Palace over Thanksgiving week. The hotel is in an excellent location. It is right next to the leather market and within minutes walk time to just about everything else. The rooms are on the smaller size but extremely clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Free WIFI was great.
I read reviews about the noise in the hotel and for the most part they are corret. The walls are thin and the floors are tile so there is an echo effect. We were having a conversaton in our room before dinner (there were four of us) and the room next door complained that we were talking to loud. I would think if you are a light sleeper or very sensitive you may have an issue but we did not.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a wonderful hotel, the staff are amazing, very warm and make you feel like family from the moment you enter, to all your needs and wants.

This was our first time to Italy and when we get to go again we will be staying there.

Thanks to Deigo, and Francescia

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor, never heard a sound, the whole place is wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Travelling alone and requiring comfort, safety and reliable service I was impressed with this hotel. The location to major historic buildings and railway was important to me and the reception staff especially Diego was very supportive, informative and professional.
Unfortunately my tour company did not mention 4 Euro room tax, that was an unexpected surprise, perhaps the hotel could mention this in their advertising especially if this is routine for hotels in Florence to charge such a tax.
The lack of prior information regarding room tax was the only issue I had, otherwise the centrality of location, service, attention to detail from staff and quietness, comfort of my room was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

this hotel was placed on our itineray by a travel agency which provided us with an all inclusive package ,but on departure the management insisted on 4 euro's each for a room tax above our paid package,, I balked, but paid it rather than cause a great jesus scene, there is no doubt in my mind that it was nothing more than an absolute scam, I travel extensively, often with all inclusive packages, but have never got burnt over such larceny

Room Tip: check on extra charges well in advance, and look at room prior to check -in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed four nights here at the Atlantic Palace. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable providing all that was needed. The hotel was well positioned for seeing all the recommended sights and there were plenty of places to eat within 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is well situated in Florence. Within easy walking distance to the train station, the Duomo and the San Lorenzo Marketplace. Our rooms were typical small European style, but well decorated and comfortable. Although this is on a major road, it was very quiet. Our room overlooked the rooftops of Florence. We walked everywhere from here, even to the Pitti Palace. The breakfast was nice, and if you ask, the staff will make you a cappuccino for breakfast. It has an elevator, which is a big plus. My only complaint was that the front desk gentleman whose name was Diego was curt and unhelpful and bordered on rude. Otherwise a nice place to stay and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#90 of 421 in Florence
581 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#196 of 421 in Florence
1,115 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#94 of 421 in Florence
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 421 in Florence
807 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#126 of 421 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#125 of 421 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Property: Hotel Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#140 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing