We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres bon service - Chambres moyennes mal insonorisées - ptit dej nul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #132 of 411 Hotels in Florence
nice
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Tres bon service - Chambres moyennes mal insonorisées - ptit dej nul”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Mixed feelings, located near the train station it is quite difficult to find the way in, and the parking price is more than a 30e a day... The reception room is nice and the service is very helpful. However the rooms have nothing special, large but would need some refurbishment. Breakfast is really weak, quite a shame for Tuscany.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    424
    216
    80
    41
See reviews for
181
551
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I spent 4 days in Florence and wanted to stay close to the main station as Florence would be the last stop before we headed home and it means we would have heavy luggages to drag from the hotel to station. This hotel location is the best! Only 5 minutes walk from the main station (Firenze SM Novella). Also, it was a minute away from the street market and central market where you can buy a lot of things from souvenirs to fresh pastas! The markets literally right on the corner of the hotel. Don't worry about the noise though, the market closes before 7pm. We got the map (which was really helpful for us!) from the hotel staff when we checked in. Many good restaurants around, which means good tummy! Breakfast was good as well, love the mushrooms and croissants! I would have given 5 stars if not for the noise that other guests' made from the room next door as we shared balcony (all nights and early morning they like to sit around on the balcony) and the noise when people dragging their luggages on the hall around 5 am in the morning (the wall is not soundproof).

Room Tip: We got the room that doesn't face the street so it was pretty quiet. No view, but no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellente service, always smiles from the staff, clean room with a nice size, but very hard bed. Also little noise insulation in the walls, so I heard far to well my neighbours bathroom or closet visits, as well as from the room above with sounds of shoes and lavatory visits. Very good location if you are on foot, but heavy traffic slows you down by car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBC6246ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Recently spent 2 nights in Florence and decided to stay at Atlantic Palace having previously stayed at Macchiavelli when last in Florence. I was expecting a small room for single but was pleasantly surprised with double bed and size itself. I was also surprised to see eggs and bacon for breakfast which is rare in Italy! Hotel is superbly located close to train station as well as to the historic centre of Florence. Overall well worth the stay for those factors alone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

room was comfortable, clean and convenient
staff was very helpful and breakfast was very well done
close to everything we wanted to see and near some
great restaurants. Saturday they did complimentary happy hour
concierge got us reservations for Pisa coach tour and
opera at St Marks Anglican church which helped immensely
we saw people turned away when they tried to get in
at the last minute and this was the off season

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCase6422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmshorn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good sized rooms, large windows, we had balcony too, very beautiful view from the window, very pleasant and helpful staff (thanks to Diego and his colleague...I forgot the name :), very nice breakfast buffet, everything was clean and in good order.
Really close to Dom (2 mins on foot).
This hotel really contributed to our wonderful holiday in Florence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side and higher floor for a wonderful view...and silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciurea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Quiet hotel in a great location. There is plenty on your doorstep as soon as you walk outside. The room was very clean and the 24/7 reception was very handy. All the staff were friendly and courteous during our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included as well, it had a great selection of food which was much better than other hotels we stayed at in Europe (hot and cold options, fruits etc etc). The only disappointment was our bed was not a double bed, but was 2 single beds pushed together. It's possible this is something that is standard as we encountered the same issue all over Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superhappybunnycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#198 of 411 in Florence
1,152 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#84 of 411 in Florence
827 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#101 of 411 in Florence
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 411 in Florence
219 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#99 of 411 in Florence
658 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#135 of 411 in Florence
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Property: Hotel Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#140 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing